SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8710 

1 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 2:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColeenS said...
I think it looks fantastic on you. Very flattering and beautifully sewn - looks like RTW. It doesn't look like there's too much drape to me, but maybe a different view would show it more. Personally, I like a lot of drape so that it doesn't cling to my tummy ;-)
3/18/14 9:36 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, so glad I've found your vh review. I keep checking this pattern out. Now I must make it!
2/12/14 3:03 PM
kerrymay said...
Interesting that you left out the top stitching. I've put it in my half finished top but the jury is still out
9/24/13 6:06 PM
Dr. P. said...
As usual, very helpful review - Hope you keep on because your knowledge is so valuable!
8/7/13 5:37 PM
marjenann said...
I love your version of this top! It looks fabulous! Now to find a perfect fabric like yours!
6/2/13 3:16 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and love the stripe placement.
2/15/13 4:14 PM
Annette1 said...
It is SO good to see a review from you, and you posted it on my BIRTHDAY, too! (Of course, I MISSED it at the time, but STILL.) What a wonderful use of your striped fabrics for this top, and I think the fit is SPOT ON. :o)
11/11/12 3:39 PM
Silknmore said...
Your top looks great. Glad to see your review. Mine became a wadder - was made from very drapey fabric and it still had far to much flare.
10/24/12 10:45 AM
marec said...
This is very cool-what a great use of the stripes. It is wonderful to see a review from you :-) as I admire your sewing talent and knowledge.
10/24/12 10:01 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking top.
10/24/12 9:25 AM
cocosloft said...
Love your top! Stripe placement is so clever.
10/24/12 8:22 AM
MissCelie said...
Love how you played with the stripes
10/24/12 7:34 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Welcome back to reviewing! Neat that you had a very similar fabric to the envelope model to try out. Looks comfy!
10/23/12 11:54 PM
Karendee said...
I love your stripe top, including the flare at the bottom. Great top!
10/23/12 9:38 PM
JillyBe said...
Awesome job of stripe placement - it makes this top very special :)
10/23/12 7:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
Those stripes and the generally neat fit make it a really snazzy top. I hope you either get the flare under control or get to like it.
10/23/12 5:59 PM
allycovey said...
Excellent job on the positioning of those stripes
10/23/12 5:51 PM
ggf2005 said...
cool look with the stripes
10/23/12 4:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and have wondered about it. Your version with the stripes is very cute! I don't want a lot of flare at the bottom so if I ever make this I will heed your review and opinion. Thanks.
10/23/12 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now