SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1765 (Child's and Dog Costumes)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute dog costume! I love that you did 2 muslins. He is one lucky dog. I have a one year old Blenheim Cavalier King Charles too. Her name is Gracie and she is a sweet pea.
10/23/12 8:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Adorable! (dog and costume)
10/23/12 9:54 PM
loti said...
Now that's a costume, perfect colors red heads (or red eared) with violet.
10/23/12 9:59 PM
jmosew said...
Now there is only one possible comment I have for that: Good doggie! Good, good doggie! What a darling photo!
10/23/12 10:03 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just tooooo cute, both your baby and the outfit!
10/23/12 10:14 PM
MartiP said...
Too cute!
10/23/12 10:20 PM
Sharonspils said...
Riley looks adorable and so cute.
10/23/12 10:38 PM
rivergum said...
Just too cute!
10/24/12 5:22 AM
craftygamma said...
Now, that is a funny picture. Good job.
10/24/12 6:28 AM
MissCelie said...
So STINKING cute. What a pretty dog. I love your comment about making two muslins for a dog :)
10/24/12 7:34 AM
Elke said...
Adorable dog and costume!
10/24/12 8:38 AM
MissParayim said...
That is adorable! I love the orange back spikes. It looks like there's color variation from dark to light orange- I can't tell if that was intentional or if it's just the way it photographed, but I like it!
10/24/12 10:42 AM
sewme47 said...
What a good sport Riley is to model her new costume. She looks adorable!!!!
10/24/12 12:20 PM
Raye Ann said...
Aww, so cute! I always wamted to make my doberman a poodle costume;)
10/24/12 12:32 PM
colormefun said...
Oh. My. God. I love your dog and his costume!
10/24/12 2:43 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute, I love it!
10/24/12 2:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Too, too cute! I thought Riley was a stuffed animal when I first looked at the thumbnail! My husband says our three look totally embarrassed when I put their costumes on them every year.
10/24/12 4:08 PM
SewRuth said...
Oh you took back years with this. I once made my son a dino costume with back spines - happy memories and I'm sure you'll create many new ones with this.
10/24/12 5:07 PM
jynclr said...
squeee! I love Spaniels! And Riley is absolutely BEASTLY in his dragon costume! Great job! :)
10/25/12 10:32 AM
LM2HYD said...
Adorable!
10/31/12 2:53 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Really well done. And your dog seems to like it too!
11/1/12 10:18 AM
khurtdvm said...
This is adorable! I'm thinking that my puppy needs to be a dragon for Halloween....
10/10/13 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now