SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1765 (Child's and Dog Costumes)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 7:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
This is adorable! I'm thinking that my puppy needs to be a dragon for Halloween....
10/10/13 9:02 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Really well done. And your dog seems to like it too!
11/1/12 10:18 AM
LM2HYD said...
Adorable!
10/31/12 2:53 PM
jynclr said...
squeee! I love Spaniels! And Riley is absolutely BEASTLY in his dragon costume! Great job! :)
10/25/12 10:32 AM
SewRuth said...
Oh you took back years with this. I once made my son a dino costume with back spines - happy memories and I'm sure you'll create many new ones with this.
10/24/12 5:07 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Too, too cute! I thought Riley was a stuffed animal when I first looked at the thumbnail! My husband says our three look totally embarrassed when I put their costumes on them every year.
10/24/12 4:08 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute, I love it!
10/24/12 2:45 PM
colormefun said...
Oh. My. God. I love your dog and his costume!
10/24/12 2:43 PM
Raye Ann said...
Aww, so cute! I always wamted to make my doberman a poodle costume;)
10/24/12 12:32 PM
sewme47 said...
What a good sport Riley is to model her new costume. She looks adorable!!!!
10/24/12 12:20 PM
MissParayim said...
That is adorable! I love the orange back spikes. It looks like there's color variation from dark to light orange- I can't tell if that was intentional or if it's just the way it photographed, but I like it!
10/24/12 10:42 AM
Elke said...
Adorable dog and costume!
10/24/12 8:38 AM
MissCelie said...
So STINKING cute. What a pretty dog. I love your comment about making two muslins for a dog :)
10/24/12 7:34 AM
craftygamma said...
Now, that is a funny picture. Good job.
10/24/12 6:28 AM
rivergum said...
Just too cute!
10/24/12 5:22 AM
Sharonspils said...
Riley looks adorable and so cute.
10/23/12 10:38 PM
MartiP said...
Too cute!
10/23/12 10:20 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just tooooo cute, both your baby and the outfit!
10/23/12 10:14 PM
jmosew said...
Now there is only one possible comment I have for that: Good doggie! Good, good doggie! What a darling photo!
10/23/12 10:03 PM
loti said...
Now that's a costume, perfect colors red heads (or red eared) with violet.
10/23/12 9:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Adorable! (dog and costume)
10/23/12 9:54 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute dog costume! I love that you did 2 muslins. He is one lucky dog. I have a one year old Blenheim Cavalier King Charles too. Her name is Gracie and she is a sweet pea.
10/23/12 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info