Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 0000 (Quilted Coasters) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 96 times 142 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/23/12 10:10 PM
Last Updated:10/23/12 10:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Very cute project!! You ended up with some good looking coasters..great job on the quilting..did you use a quarter inch foot or your presser foot to measure?
10/23/12 11:01 PM
Renren said...
Jannw, I used the presser foot that is on the walking foot. It turns out that just to the inside of the right bar of the foot that's 1/4 inch. That gives me the advantage of having a guide to keep the stitching even and also the advantage of the walking foot. (If you could examine all of these you would see they aren't all 1/4"!!!)
10/23/12 11:06 PM
loti said...
They look very professional, and so cute I love the cherry print, it's cheerful.
10/24/12 0:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
What a cute idea. They look really nice. I like the look of that drink, too - very refreshing!
10/24/12 7:25 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice!
10/24/12 7:31 AM
marec said...
Cute and a great idea for using up complementary scraps. I love the quilting.
10/24/12 10:09 AM
Margaret said...
These look really cute! Great gift!
10/24/12 4:31 PM
Renren said...
I appreciate the comments on the coasters I recently reviewed. Incidentally, the book I used to make the coasters is written by Joelle Hoverson who is the owner of Purl Soho. Loti mentioned at the Stash Sewalong that the website is purlsoho.com and the blog is purlbee.com. There are lots of tutorials and ideas for knitting, crocheting, and sewing and these two sites, particularly at the purlbee blog which you can access directly (purlbee.com) or link from the store website of purlsoho.com. Any future reviews from this book will include this info. Thanks for bringing it to my attention, loti, and thanks again to everyone for reading and commenting on my review.
10/25/12 12:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-102
photo
Review by Mikgirl on 1/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6007 Minna
photo
Review by Alisek on 1/12/08
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us