SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6173 (Misses'/Miss Petite Pants and Leggings)

27 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/12 3:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Berkie said...
You look fabulous! Nice job.
10/25/12 5:56 AM
mollyshark said...
LOL. Your disclaimer on not wearing them "tucked in" got me going this morning. Looks like a great TNT. Will have to pick this one up. Pick up some cheap stretchy stuff and get the fit right. I LOVE leggings. My go-to wear despite all the chinos in my closet. 9 times out of 10 I'll get leggings. And it is "time to buy new boots" season. Thanks for the review.
10/25/12 6:39 AM
Elke said...
Great fit on the leggings! Thanks for the review.
10/25/12 7:24 AM
ArtAttack said...
If I had your legs and butt I'd wander around outside in them! Great review and I'm getting this pattern if I don't already have it!
10/25/12 10:48 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great looking model and leggings! What a perfect fit.
10/25/12 10:55 AM
ggf2005 said...
nice fit, thanks for the disclaimer. IMHO leggings should Always be worn with a top long enough to cover one's backside, no matter how large, small, or cute or the age of the wearer.
10/25/12 11:16 AM
chenille said...
Thanks! The pattern recommendation came from one of Angela Wolfe's fashion posts and I'm a sucker for those $0.99 sales.
10/25/12 11:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love your post and your leggings. You can never have enough of these to wear with boots (and a long sweater of course!) Isn't it amazing the pictures of ourselves that we post to this site?! If anyone had told me a year ago that I'd be putting a picture of my backside on the internet I'd have told them they were crazy.
10/25/12 12:40 PM
brissie71 said...
Love the conclusion to your review. It made me smile this morning! Congratulations on the fitting success!!!!
10/28/12 11:47 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
I liked your disclaimer, made me laugh. I will have to pick this pattern up when it goes on sale
11/21/12 11:37 AM
Lynn67 said...
Just what I was looking for - thanks for the review!
1/2/13 9:08 PM
Sew It Goes said...
I'm going to finally sew this one up, thanks for the encouraging review! Also, I always appreciate when reviewers share what size they cut from the pattern, because it helps sooooo much when I'm trying to figure out what size to cut for myself. The measurement recommendations on the pattern envelope very rarely actually correlate to a proper fit (at least for me) so thanks so much for including that little nugget of information about the size and the fact that the fabric you used has quite a bit of stretch. Cheers!
4/24/13 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used 000000

photo
by: Sassy T

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now