SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6270 (Misses Dress, Jacket and Bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Ros B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ros B.
CANADA
Member since: 9/20/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/12 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Coat/Jacket    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
love the bright colors...good job
10/25/12 1:55 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Oh I bet Your mother is thrilled! I am, too! This is soooo pretty and bright! And that's what clothes should make ones life, pretty and bright. You did a great job on it, and since it's Your first garment You sewed, even more so.
10/25/12 4:18 PM
PattyE said...
It's super cute...love the color combo.
10/25/12 10:48 PM
Jrhee said...
No wonder she is thrilled! You did great if this is your first garment!
10/25/12 10:52 PM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations on your 1st review.
10/26/12 6:21 AM
Denise L Perry said...
Amazing that this is your first clothing project. Beautifully done! If I were your mother, I would be so thrilled. She looks fantastic in your creation!
10/26/12 8:07 AM
krazyknit said...
Wow! How beautiful! Its much prettier than the pattern envelop photo.
10/26/12 10:36 AM
Mc Donna said...
I'm super impressed that this is your first garment project, not to mention adding the lining, etc. And that you made it for your Mom is so sweet. You 're natural talent has you on the fast track!
10/26/12 12:08 PM
carolynw said...
For someone who has never sewn before I think you did a really super job - the princess seams are perfect and the colour choices make the dress a real eye catcher - no wonder your Mom is pleased. Great job and a great first dress review
10/26/12 12:26 PM
julibchickadee said...
This is stunning! I love the bright colors, it's so fun! :-)
10/26/12 2:25 PM
Ros B. said...
I just saw all of these wonderful, supportive comments (not sure how to receive notifications)! Thank you for the kind words! Mum continues to enjoy this dress. In the winter, she has worn it with the jacket (need to find the pattern number for it) and in the summer, enjoys wearing it sleeveless or even with a shawl. She gave it to me this week for a minor revision - to alter the underarm portion (too big, gapes and shows her bra....which lead me to start researching and eventually sewing a hot pink bra for her....). The alteration went well as the dress was on the loose side in fit.
8/2/13 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now