SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6270 (Misses Dress, Jacket and Bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Ros B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ros B.
CANADA
Member since: 9/20/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/12 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Coat/Jacket    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ros B. said... (8/2/13 11:01 PM) Reply
I just saw all of these wonderful, supportive comments (not sure how to receive notifications)! Thank you for the kind words! Mum continues to enjoy this dress. In the winter, she has worn it with the jacket (need to find the pattern number for it) and in the summer, enjoys wearing it sleeveless or even with a shawl. She gave it to me this week for a minor revision - to alter the underarm portion (too big, gapes and shows her bra....which lead me to start researching and eventually sewing a hot pink bra for her....). The alteration went well as the dress was on the loose side in fit.
julibchickadee said... (10/26/12 2:25 PM) Reply
This is stunning! I love the bright colors, it's so fun! :-)
carolynw said... (10/26/12 12:26 PM) Reply
For someone who has never sewn before I think you did a really super job - the princess seams are perfect and the colour choices make the dress a real eye catcher - no wonder your Mom is pleased. Great job and a great first dress review
Mc Donna said... (10/26/12 12:08 PM) Reply
I'm super impressed that this is your first garment project, not to mention adding the lining, etc. And that you made it for your Mom is so sweet. You 're natural talent has you on the fast track!
krazyknit said... (10/26/12 10:36 AM) Reply
Wow! How beautiful! Its much prettier than the pattern envelop photo.
Denise L Perry said... (10/26/12 8:07 AM) Reply
Amazing that this is your first clothing project. Beautifully done! If I were your mother, I would be so thrilled. She looks fantastic in your creation!
BillieJean said... (10/26/12 6:21 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations on your 1st review.
Jrhee said... (10/25/12 10:52 PM) Reply
No wonder she is thrilled! You did great if this is your first garment!
PattyE said... (10/25/12 10:48 PM) Reply
It's super cute...love the color combo.
GermanKleinigkeit said... (10/25/12 4:18 PM) Reply
Oh I bet Your mother is thrilled! I am, too! This is soooo pretty and bright! And that's what clothes should make ones life, pretty and bright. You did a great job on it, and since it's Your first garment You sewed, even more so.
ggf2005 said... (10/25/12 1:55 PM) Reply
love the bright colors...good job
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details