SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

47 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/12 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Your stitching is meticulous! Wow, the coverstitching is perfect. The sleeve dart is unusual but probably gives that perfect fit. Everything about your project is perfect. (Also, thanks for the advice in the comment on my Kwik Sew top. I'll use it on my next top.)
10/28/12 12:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine and flattering silhouette enhanced by your chic top!
10/27/12 12:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Super flattering top...boatneck + raglan sleeves = a winner.
10/26/12 6:38 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top! Agree, this is a great pattern...I haven't made this one in years. Thanks for the reminder.
10/26/12 10:35 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your tee! I'm a big fan of boat-necks. Fit & fabric choice are great! Will definitely check this pattern out.
10/26/12 7:24 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Looks great on you. I like this so much I just ordered the pattern. Thanks for the review.
10/25/12 10:32 PM
MNBarb said...
You're so right. This is a great fitting top. The neckline is very flattering to your face and it has more shape "in person" than appears on the pattern envelope photo. You look spectacular in this shade of brown. A knit with texture is the sewists jackpot. Make more of this one! I'm adding it to my wish list.
10/25/12 4:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
This looks like a great tee! It's really nice on you and the kind of staple you can't have too many of in your closet...great job and review!
10/25/12 3:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice top on you, I really like the way the shoulders fit, great lines.
10/25/12 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: nosila

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now