SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

47 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/12 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice top on you, I really like the way the shoulders fit, great lines.
10/25/12 2:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
This looks like a great tee! It's really nice on you and the kind of staple you can't have too many of in your closet...great job and review!
10/25/12 3:06 PM
MNBarb said...
You're so right. This is a great fitting top. The neckline is very flattering to your face and it has more shape "in person" than appears on the pattern envelope photo. You look spectacular in this shade of brown. A knit with texture is the sewists jackpot. Make more of this one! I'm adding it to my wish list.
10/25/12 4:55 PM
SewWil said...
Classic! Looks great on you. I like this so much I just ordered the pattern. Thanks for the review.
10/25/12 10:32 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your tee! I'm a big fan of boat-necks. Fit & fabric choice are great! Will definitely check this pattern out.
10/26/12 7:24 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top! Agree, this is a great pattern...I haven't made this one in years. Thanks for the reminder.
10/26/12 10:35 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Super flattering top...boatneck + raglan sleeves = a winner.
10/26/12 6:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine and flattering silhouette enhanced by your chic top!
10/27/12 12:24 PM
Renren said...
Your stitching is meticulous! Wow, the coverstitching is perfect. The sleeve dart is unusual but probably gives that perfect fit. Everything about your project is perfect. (Also, thanks for the advice in the comment on my Kwik Sew top. I'll use it on my next top.)
10/28/12 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6503

photo
by: Mauude

Review