SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

47 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/12 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice top on you, I really like the way the shoulders fit, great lines.
10/25/12 2:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
This looks like a great tee! It's really nice on you and the kind of staple you can't have too many of in your closet...great job and review!
10/25/12 3:06 PM
MNBarb said...
You're so right. This is a great fitting top. The neckline is very flattering to your face and it has more shape "in person" than appears on the pattern envelope photo. You look spectacular in this shade of brown. A knit with texture is the sewists jackpot. Make more of this one! I'm adding it to my wish list.
10/25/12 4:55 PM
SewWil said...
Classic! Looks great on you. I like this so much I just ordered the pattern. Thanks for the review.
10/25/12 10:32 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your tee! I'm a big fan of boat-necks. Fit & fabric choice are great! Will definitely check this pattern out.
10/26/12 7:24 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top! Agree, this is a great pattern...I haven't made this one in years. Thanks for the reminder.
10/26/12 10:35 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Super flattering top...boatneck + raglan sleeves = a winner.
10/26/12 6:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine and flattering silhouette enhanced by your chic top!
10/27/12 12:24 PM
Renren said...
Your stitching is meticulous! Wow, the coverstitching is perfect. The sleeve dart is unusual but probably gives that perfect fit. Everything about your project is perfect. (Also, thanks for the advice in the comment on my Kwik Sew top. I'll use it on my next top.)
10/28/12 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now