Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

51 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/12 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (10/28/12 12:04 PM) Reply
Your stitching is meticulous! Wow, the coverstitching is perfect. The sleeve dart is unusual but probably gives that perfect fit. Everything about your project is perfect. (Also, thanks for the advice in the comment on my Kwik Sew top. I'll use it on my next top.)
Heatherrique said... (10/27/12 12:24 PM) Reply
Such a fine and flattering silhouette enhanced by your chic top!
Jstarr4250 said... (10/26/12 6:38 PM) Reply
Super flattering top...boatneck + raglan sleeves = a winner.
Levone said... (10/26/12 10:35 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Agree, this is a great pattern...I haven't made this one in years. Thanks for the reminder.
lcdrbetty said... (10/26/12 7:24 AM) Reply
Love your tee! I'm a big fan of boat-necks. Fit & fabric choice are great! Will definitely check this pattern out.
SewWil said... (10/25/12 10:32 PM) Reply
Classic! Looks great on you. I like this so much I just ordered the pattern. Thanks for the review.
MNBarb said... (10/25/12 4:55 PM) Reply
You're so right. This is a great fitting top. The neckline is very flattering to your face and it has more shape "in person" than appears on the pattern envelope photo. You look spectacular in this shade of brown. A knit with texture is the sewists jackpot. Make more of this one! I'm adding it to my wish list.
ArtAttack said... (10/25/12 3:06 PM) Reply
This looks like a great tee! It's really nice on you and the kind of staple you can't have too many of in your closet...great job and review!
RadarRadiance said... (10/25/12 2:41 PM) Reply
Very nice top on you, I really like the way the shoulders fit, great lines.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's M5963

photo
by: PeeWee419

Review
McCall's M6387

photo
by: Loopytensi...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details