Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

78 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/1/12 1:11 AM
Last Updated:11/1/12 1:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
justatart said... (1/20/13 1:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing your tips for fit at the tie and back area. It helps with the version I am about to make to fit a GG cup friend This really does fit you well, looks great.
newmama said... (11/3/12 8:14 PM) Reply
Super flattering top. I checked out your other version on your blog, and like the way you did this top. I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking of using it for my holiday dress...now I'm sold!
cocosloft said... (11/2/12 8:37 AM) Reply
Great top and looks super on you! Color is wonderful.
pdiddly said... (11/2/12 5:28 AM) Reply
this top looks fabulous on you - love the colour
sewme47 said... (11/1/12 12:43 PM) Reply
Super cute and flattering top. And that blue is YOUR color!!
sunnysewer said... (11/1/12 11:58 AM) Reply
fantastic choice and love the color, looks great on you.
jlg said... (11/1/12 5:35 AM) Reply
This looks great on you. I have had this pattern in my to do pile for so long. I really need to make it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8422

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
StyleArc Ursula ponte skirt

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details