Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Gertie's Keyhole Blouse (Gertie's Keyhole Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 288 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:julliams
photo
About julliamsstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/12 0:15 AM
Last Updated:10/26/12 0:40 AM


Other: Gertie's Keyhole Blouse by julliams  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
Thanks for the review. Your blouse looks beautiful. I must make this.
10/26/12 0:58 AM
sugarduck said...
I love your blouse! This pattern is on my sewing table, waiting to be cut out, so your review could not have come at a better time for me! I'm going to borrow your idea of extending the bias into a little tie at the neckline...so cute!! Great job and thank you for the review!
10/26/12 2:05 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very flattering - I like the style on you
10/26/12 7:48 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute and flattering! Lovely shape
10/26/12 9:31 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute!!!
10/26/12 10:13 AM
Levone said...
Pretty blouse!
10/26/12 10:25 AM
julibchickadee said...
This is really beautiful! I love the swiss dot fabric that you choose - it looks so sweet and pretty. You did a really nice job with fit. This pattern is on my sewing list too! :-)
10/26/12 2:23 PM
hme75 said...
This is very pretty.
10/26/12 3:09 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It really is quite flattering and beautiful!
10/26/12 6:24 PM
JEF said...
I think it's a great blouse on you.
10/27/12 9:14 AM
MissMaddiePi said...
To echo everyone else - this is beautiful on you, and it looks exquisitely constructed - Gertie herself would be proud! Thanks also for your very helpful and detailed review - I just got this book in the mail, and I'm not sure whether I am more terrified or excited by the patterns and skills involved . . . but wow does that look beautiful on you.
12/16/12 11:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104 Blouse
photo
Review by starryfish on 10/22/12
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us