SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1324 (Misses' Blouse And Skirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/12 5:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
You need to wear this everyday! I can't believe you tackle these patterns that look like an architectural blueprint but you make them look easy. This is beautiful! I will get my Donna Karan fix via you, thank you very much!
10/26/12 11:25 AM
carolynw said...
This is so like the pattern it's awesome - great work and thanks for your helpful review as I just got this pattern and am making a blouse for the Xmas season - sounds like I better start soon with all the pleats and gathers. Am not sure what your office dress code is (assuming that you work) so it's up to you whether or not to wear it everyday - it would be fantastic under a jacket at any time
10/26/12 12:18 PM
2mulie said...
By the way Ruth, you ARE an Advanced sewer, excellent teacher, and a complete inspiration...not to mention a hoot!(midwestern slang for funny, just in cast that doesn't translate to your neck of the woods)
10/26/12 1:25 PM
rivergum said...
Stunning blouse! Now that you have the pattern worked out, make another in a lovely silk charmeuse in a different colour to really get your money's worth from that $32 pattern!
10/26/12 3:39 PM
PattyE said...
Very pretty. I love this top and plan to make it. Thanks for the warning about the sizing.
10/26/12 7:29 PM
chenille said...
Just beautiful! I got this pattern because I fell in love with that blouse, but have been too afraid to tackle it. Thanks for the tips.
10/27/12 4:07 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for all the tips and for showing the keyhole doesn't gape (something I thought would happen when I make this up). I have this but haven't tackled it yet so I appreciate your review. Lovely top!
11/1/12 9:18 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful top, and I love the way you posed like on the pattern. I wouldn't think of attempting a pattern such as this, mostly because I would be swimming in satin, but you made it look doable.
11/7/12 8:20 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Beautiful blouse!
11/15/12 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: ZoSews

Review