Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1324 (Misses' Blouse And Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 439 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR
About SewRuthstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/12 5:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
You need to wear this everyday! I can't believe you tackle these patterns that look like an architectural blueprint but you make them look easy. This is beautiful! I will get my Donna Karan fix via you, thank you very much!
10/26/12 11:25 AM
carolynw said...
This is so like the pattern it's awesome - great work and thanks for your helpful review as I just got this pattern and am making a blouse for the Xmas season - sounds like I better start soon with all the pleats and gathers. Am not sure what your office dress code is (assuming that you work) so it's up to you whether or not to wear it everyday - it would be fantastic under a jacket at any time
10/26/12 12:18 PM
2mulie said...
By the way Ruth, you ARE an Advanced sewer, excellent teacher, and a complete inspiration...not to mention a hoot!(midwestern slang for funny, just in cast that doesn't translate to your neck of the woods)
10/26/12 1:25 PM
rivergum said...
Stunning blouse! Now that you have the pattern worked out, make another in a lovely silk charmeuse in a different colour to really get your money's worth from that $32 pattern!
10/26/12 3:39 PM
PattyE said...
Very pretty. I love this top and plan to make it. Thanks for the warning about the sizing.
10/26/12 7:29 PM
chenille said...
Just beautiful! I got this pattern because I fell in love with that blouse, but have been too afraid to tackle it. Thanks for the tips.
10/27/12 4:07 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for all the tips and for showing the keyhole doesn't gape (something I thought would happen when I make this up). I have this but haven't tackled it yet so I appreciate your review. Lovely top!
11/1/12 9:18 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful top, and I love the way you posed like on the pattern. I wouldn't think of attempting a pattern such as this, mostly because I would be swimming in satin, but you made it look doable.
11/7/12 8:20 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Beautiful blouse!
11/15/12 9:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us