SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

80 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:10/26/12 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Lovely skirt and good review!
10/26/12 4:17 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful skirt and outfit! Very flattering!
10/26/12 4:38 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful skirt and outfit! Very flattering! oops--sorry for the double posting...
10/26/12 4:38 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great skirt! I love the simple, basic style... I see how you can re-use this pattern a bunch of times with so many different fabrics for different looks.
10/26/12 9:48 PM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I want one! You did a great job with the lace, underlining and lining. I will have to use your technique sometime. And pegging the skirt to a pencil skirt was genious and so flattering. Work it!
10/27/12 0:28 AM
Jrhee said...
This looks fabulous!
10/27/12 11:27 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you ladies.
10/27/12 12:21 PM
ChristianaT said...
Great look, wonderful choice of fabric and lace.
10/27/12 7:19 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you Christiana.
10/28/12 6:26 AM
Lynnelle said...
I love your skirt and think it looks great on you.
10/28/12 8:08 AM
Nancywin said...
This pattern has been around forever, but it is such a great basic. I love how you upped the trend factor with the lace. Really nice.
10/28/12 11:00 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks Lynnelle and Nancy.
10/28/12 3:30 PM
CCQ said...
Great job! Love the lace fabric - great idea!
10/28/12 11:09 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks CCQ.
10/29/12 4:34 AM
CypGrl said...
What a great idea to use the Steam-a-Seam to fuse the two fabrics. I like the pegging. Thanks for the how-to info. Looks great! Note to self -- buy a couple of extra copies when McCall's are $0.99 next time.
10/29/12 3:41 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you CypGrl.... steam-a-seam is my drug of choice when sewing...lol
10/29/12 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Stretch & Sew 313

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now