SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

78 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:10/26/12 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Lovely skirt and good review!
10/26/12 4:17 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful skirt and outfit! Very flattering!
10/26/12 4:38 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful skirt and outfit! Very flattering! oops--sorry for the double posting...
10/26/12 4:38 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great skirt! I love the simple, basic style... I see how you can re-use this pattern a bunch of times with so many different fabrics for different looks.
10/26/12 9:48 PM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I want one! You did a great job with the lace, underlining and lining. I will have to use your technique sometime. And pegging the skirt to a pencil skirt was genious and so flattering. Work it!
10/27/12 0:28 AM
Jrhee said...
This looks fabulous!
10/27/12 11:27 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you ladies.
10/27/12 12:21 PM
ChristianaT said...
Great look, wonderful choice of fabric and lace.
10/27/12 7:19 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you Christiana.
10/28/12 6:26 AM
Lynnelle said...
I love your skirt and think it looks great on you.
10/28/12 8:08 AM
Nancywin said...
This pattern has been around forever, but it is such a great basic. I love how you upped the trend factor with the lace. Really nice.
10/28/12 11:00 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks Lynnelle and Nancy.
10/28/12 3:30 PM
CCQ said...
Great job! Love the lace fabric - great idea!
10/28/12 11:09 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks CCQ.
10/29/12 4:34 AM
CypGrl said...
What a great idea to use the Steam-a-Seam to fuse the two fabrics. I like the pegging. Thanks for the how-to info. Looks great! Note to self -- buy a couple of extra copies when McCall's are $0.99 next time.
10/29/12 3:41 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you CypGrl.... steam-a-seam is my drug of choice when sewing...lol
10/29/12 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-112

photo
by: Mich23

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now