SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/26/12 9:40 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
Thanks, everyone! slee, the fabric is from Emma One Sock. Or was...it sold out very quickly. It is a fabulous fabric! I love the colorway and Venice design, but the fabric itself is incredible, I'd love a ton more! It's got great recovery and has quite the body to it, very substantial, and a total dream to sew and press. Wish I'd snagged more.
10/28/12 1:56 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty. The fabric is GORGEOUS!
10/28/12 10:29 AM
marec said...
Moving this one to the top of my queue due to your gorgeous top. Beautiful work!
10/27/12 5:12 PM
MNBarb said...
Why is this pattern just sitting idly in my cupboard? Yes, the weather is cooler and your cowl is inspiring. I need to find some fabric that is equally beautiful and whip up a cowl neck top. Thanks for the review.
10/27/12 4:50 PM
chenille said...
Beautiful!
10/27/12 4:04 PM
leenaa said...
very nice fabric and fine execution of the pattern!
10/27/12 2:11 PM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely - great fit and beautiful fabric - have pattern and may yet sew more than a dozen - we are colder here in Ontario - smile
10/27/12 12:28 PM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely - great fit and beautiful fabric - have pattern and may yet sew more than a dozen - we are colder here in Ontario - smile
10/27/12 12:28 PM
cleverkitty said...
Interesting fabric reminds me of a toile print, love the drape of the neck and your right perfect for cooler weather.
10/27/12 9:56 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lynn, I love cowls..and this is gorgeous!
10/27/12 8:11 AM
sewingsilly said...
Great Job!! Love your fabric!!
10/27/12 8:02 AM
slee said...
Very nice top! I love the fabric. Where did you get it?
10/27/12 7:37 AM
Raye Ann said...
gorgeous!
10/27/12 0:49 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I love this pattern as well and plan to sew up a couple more in the very near future.
10/26/12 10:55 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, I agree! It's lovely. I will have to get this pattern cause that's my kind of comfy top.
10/26/12 10:46 PM
no7262 said...
Lynn, looks great! Love the color! Nora :)
10/26/12 10:20 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the top and love the fabric too.
10/26/12 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Simplicity 9958

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info