SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-114 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/12 7:22 PM
Last Updated:10/5/14 3:32 AM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-114 by Maree P  BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-114 by Maree P  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (10/5/14 5:22 PM) Reply
This style of shirt is perfect for you and your detailed work is wonderful. I have been reading David Coffin's book before sleep each night, absorbing details as I snooze.
Nessa09 said... (10/5/14 5:21 PM) Reply
Beautifully made shirt!
gmagina said... (10/5/14 1:31 PM) Reply
Love this shirt. I don't know why Burda hasn't made a nice classic shirt pattern in a while. I will have to go back in my magazines and find this one. It is just what I have been looking for. Thanks for the great review.
Elke said... (10/5/14 8:06 AM) Reply
Your shirt looks great!
Smonks said... (10/5/14 7:19 AM) Reply
Great looking shirts!
Jstarr4250 said... (10/28/12 5:23 PM) Reply
Great detail in your review and your shirt is lovely.
ChristianaT said... (10/28/12 11:41 AM) Reply
you did an amazing job of this tailored shirt style. Looks fantastic on you and it will prove to be a very flexible piece in your wardrobe. Thanks for all the great references in your review. Christiana
Amanda.Claire said... (10/28/12 9:05 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt!
PattyE said... (10/28/12 0:37 AM) Reply
Nice button down shirt. Regarding interfacing...have you tried the Palmer/Pletsch? I love it.
Levone said... (10/27/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt!
FreyaStark said... (10/27/12 7:57 PM) Reply
A great shirt, in spite of your reservations. The placket is wonderful, and the collar is just right. I share your frustration with interfacing and have reverted to the sew-in variety after bad experiences with iron on. Surely there has to be a better way than either of those! You might be interested to know that Kwik Sew 3027, view C (which I haven't tried), or Style Arc's Jenny shirt both offer a similar look without the hassle of tracing your own pattern and, in the case of KS, with excellent instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details