SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5504 (Misses'/Women's Shorts and Capri Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/12 5:58 AM
Last Updated:10/28/12 0:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Good looking pants!
10/27/12 7:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yours look nicer than the pattern illustration, which does not appeal to me at all. I'm sure you will find them eminently wearable summer pants.
10/27/12 8:35 AM
NC Carol said...
Cute! Thanks for the review!
10/27/12 10:09 AM
Renren said...
Really nice! Everyone is getting such good results with this pattern.
10/27/12 11:01 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit - so much nicer than the pattern which I passed over because of the bell bottom look - seeing yours made up means I must go back and pick this up when there is a sale
10/27/12 12:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
These look lovely on you. Just right for summer!
10/27/12 4:14 PM
MNBarb said...
I agree that your capris look 100 times better than the pattern envelope. You don't look short in the photo. The vertical lines must be working for you! The looser fit will be so much cooler for the warm weather. Nice job!
10/27/12 4:37 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love your pants. After years of having to buy pants that were a bit short (long, long legs) I just feel silly in this style, as if I couldn't find anything long enough. Yours look fantastic though. I like the detailing of that front seam too - and elastic instead of drawstring is perfect in my book.
10/28/12 2:14 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice -- I also think these look much better than the envelope drawing!
11/1/12 11:30 AM
landstromd said...
very nice fit!
11/20/12 6:37 PM
Gigil said...
Had this pattern for awhile, and will be making them soon. Wanted to get some input since I can wear them year round in Florida. Like your comment about adding to the center front. Thanks.
1/6/13 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now