SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1581 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/12 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color!
10/28/12 2:32 PM
pdiddly said...
love it
10/28/12 2:39 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Lovely!
10/28/12 2:47 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks so pretty on you! Nice finishing details. I have this pattern and am looking forward to trying it out some time.
10/28/12 2:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color. I need to resurrect this pattern.
10/28/12 4:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a beautiful color and your fabulous jewelry looks great with it. Having made both this and New Look 6097, I agree with you. The bodice fit on this one worked much better for me. It's just a shame the pattern photo doesn't do it justice.
10/28/12 4:07 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Ah ha...so that's how to get a nice neck finish! Thank you - great looking dress too...you have a fabulouse knit dress 'collection'!
10/28/12 4:08 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it! This pattern is on the top of my to do pile, so thanks for your review. I like your binding method much better than the fold and stitch way. Binding seems to draw it in a little where the fold and stitch seems to stretch it, causing gaping! Your fabric looks fantastic too.
10/28/12 4:23 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great looking dress. The color is wonderful! I just completed this dress again myself. I love your binding technique! I will try it next time.
10/28/12 5:31 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it!
10/28/12 10:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super dress! That color is amazing.
10/28/12 10:19 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous. Another winner.
10/28/12 10:57 PM
Scheri said...
Absolutely beautiful on you
10/29/12 1:05 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la - beautiful!
10/29/12 7:01 AM
marthamyers said...
such gorgeous colors and very nice finishing at the neckline. lovely!
10/29/12 8:56 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! Great colors.
10/29/12 9:14 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Great fit & color! Thank you for the neck binding info.
10/29/12 10:46 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous color looks great on you!!!
10/29/12 10:48 AM
karen n said...
Thanks for the binding tip. I'm a little slow though. Can you post a close up picture of the front side of the binding too so I can see if I'm understanding?
10/29/12 12:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Everyone, thanks for the kind comments! @Karen N, you're not slow, you're just learning something new! I posted a close up of the binding from the front.
10/29/12 2:26 PM
JuliN said...
Great color and beautifully done!
11/4/12 2:00 PM
MartiP said...
Beautiful! But I guess i am also a little slow on the binding method. Is it just pressed to the back or is it topstitched at all?
11/12/12 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: Judy Willi...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now