SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1624 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/12 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MartiP said...
Beautiful! But I guess i am also a little slow on the binding method. Is it just pressed to the back or is it topstitched at all?
11/12/12 8:37 PM
JuliN said...
Great color and beautifully done!
11/4/12 2:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Everyone, thanks for the kind comments! @Karen N, you're not slow, you're just learning something new! I posted a close up of the binding from the front.
10/29/12 2:26 PM
karen n said...
Thanks for the binding tip. I'm a little slow though. Can you post a close up picture of the front side of the binding too so I can see if I'm understanding?
10/29/12 12:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous color looks great on you!!!
10/29/12 10:48 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Great fit & color! Thank you for the neck binding info.
10/29/12 10:46 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! Great colors.
10/29/12 9:14 AM
marthamyers said...
such gorgeous colors and very nice finishing at the neckline. lovely!
10/29/12 8:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la - beautiful!
10/29/12 7:01 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely beautiful on you
10/29/12 1:05 AM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous. Another winner.
10/28/12 10:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super dress! That color is amazing.
10/28/12 10:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it!
10/28/12 10:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great looking dress. The color is wonderful! I just completed this dress again myself. I love your binding technique! I will try it next time.
10/28/12 5:31 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it! This pattern is on the top of my to do pile, so thanks for your review. I like your binding method much better than the fold and stitch way. Binding seems to draw it in a little where the fold and stitch seems to stretch it, causing gaping! Your fabric looks fantastic too.
10/28/12 4:23 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Ah ha...so that's how to get a nice neck finish! Thank you - great looking dress too...you have a fabulouse knit dress 'collection'!
10/28/12 4:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a beautiful color and your fabulous jewelry looks great with it. Having made both this and New Look 6097, I agree with you. The bodice fit on this one worked much better for me. It's just a shame the pattern photo doesn't do it justice.
10/28/12 4:07 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the color. I need to resurrect this pattern.
10/28/12 4:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks so pretty on you! Nice finishing details. I have this pattern and am looking forward to trying it out some time.
10/28/12 2:52 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Lovely!
10/28/12 2:47 PM
pdiddly said...
love it
10/28/12 2:39 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color!
10/28/12 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Lekala Patterns 4162

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now