SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1792 (Toddler and Child Costume)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/12 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
misslydia said...
I must truthfully say that this is beautiful. It is even nicer than the pattern envelope.
1/3/13 0:20 AM
misslydia said...
I must truthfully say that this is beautiful. It is even nicer than the pattern envelope.
1/3/13 0:20 AM
HeyJane said...
Excellent job!! What a darling photo.
11/10/12 9:59 PM
Aroura said...
Super cute!
11/4/12 3:24 AM
DianasThread said...
So cute! The filmy fabric's a bear to work with, but this looks perfect. Love the details.
11/2/12 9:19 PM
Sharonspils said...
She looks so happy and adorable.
11/1/12 6:20 PM
Margaret said...
Adorable! Wonderful costume!
11/1/12 12:40 PM
cowgirlbb said...
This is one of the prettiest fairies I have ever seen. The color is perfect! So delicate. Lots of work but it was worth it. Wonderful!!!
10/29/12 12:46 PM
Renren said...
Great costume--it's hard to believe you were able to find the absolutely most perfect wings after the fact, but you did!
10/29/12 10:37 AM
Pj3g said...
Sandi that is totally precious! And so is the pic of your son wearing his giraffe costume next to a real giraffe! Awesome!!!
10/29/12 8:42 AM
Elke said...
Adorable costume and daughter! Terrific photos too!
10/28/12 10:17 PM
katlew03 said...
Sandi -- beautiful costume. You did a great job. Here's a hint -- get a "Hot Fix" applicator to attach rhinestones and sequins. The best purchase I ever made from Nancy's Notions for around $30 with about half a dozen tips. Several online sources for the rhinestones and sequins. Sure saves a lot of time with beautiful results. Also, the sequin strands can be glued on with fabric glue. i have checked out a number of other applicators and none compares with what I have. Hope this helps.
10/28/12 9:54 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable costume!
10/28/12 9:40 PM
wildbluestarz said...
This is ADORABLE!!! Thank goodness I don't have a daughter lol I'd be in for a lot of work to make one haha
10/28/12 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Folkwear 219

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Simplicity 1795

photo
by: buffy0214

Review