SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1792 (Toddler and Child Costume)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 905
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 871
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/12 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildbluestarz said...
This is ADORABLE!!! Thank goodness I don't have a daughter lol I'd be in for a lot of work to make one haha
10/28/12 6:23 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable costume!
10/28/12 9:40 PM
katlew03 said...
Sandi -- beautiful costume. You did a great job. Here's a hint -- get a "Hot Fix" applicator to attach rhinestones and sequins. The best purchase I ever made from Nancy's Notions for around $30 with about half a dozen tips. Several online sources for the rhinestones and sequins. Sure saves a lot of time with beautiful results. Also, the sequin strands can be glued on with fabric glue. i have checked out a number of other applicators and none compares with what I have. Hope this helps.
10/28/12 9:54 PM
Elke said...
Adorable costume and daughter! Terrific photos too!
10/28/12 10:17 PM
Pj3g said...
Sandi that is totally precious! And so is the pic of your son wearing his giraffe costume next to a real giraffe! Awesome!!!
10/29/12 8:42 AM
Renren said...
Great costume--it's hard to believe you were able to find the absolutely most perfect wings after the fact, but you did!
10/29/12 10:37 AM
cowgirlbb said...
This is one of the prettiest fairies I have ever seen. The color is perfect! So delicate. Lots of work but it was worth it. Wonderful!!!
10/29/12 12:46 PM
Margaret said...
Adorable! Wonderful costume!
11/1/12 12:40 PM
Sharonspils said...
She looks so happy and adorable.
11/1/12 6:20 PM
DianasThread said...
So cute! The filmy fabric's a bear to work with, but this looks perfect. Love the details.
11/2/12 9:19 PM
Aroura said...
Super cute!
11/4/12 3:24 AM
HeyJane said...
Excellent job!! What a darling photo.
11/10/12 9:59 PM
misslydia said...
I must truthfully say that this is beautiful. It is even nicer than the pattern envelope.
1/3/13 0:20 AM
misslydia said...
I must truthfully say that this is beautiful. It is even nicer than the pattern envelope.
1/3/13 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Portabello Pixie Sewing Bits & Pieces

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now