SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1792 (Toddler and Child Costume)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/12 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
misslydia said...
I must truthfully say that this is beautiful. It is even nicer than the pattern envelope.
1/3/13 0:20 AM
misslydia said...
I must truthfully say that this is beautiful. It is even nicer than the pattern envelope.
1/3/13 0:20 AM
HeyJane said...
Excellent job!! What a darling photo.
11/10/12 9:59 PM
Aroura said...
Super cute!
11/4/12 3:24 AM
DianasThread said...
So cute! The filmy fabric's a bear to work with, but this looks perfect. Love the details.
11/2/12 9:19 PM
Sharonspils said...
She looks so happy and adorable.
11/1/12 6:20 PM
Margaret said...
Adorable! Wonderful costume!
11/1/12 12:40 PM
cowgirlbb said...
This is one of the prettiest fairies I have ever seen. The color is perfect! So delicate. Lots of work but it was worth it. Wonderful!!!
10/29/12 12:46 PM
Renren said...
Great costume--it's hard to believe you were able to find the absolutely most perfect wings after the fact, but you did!
10/29/12 10:37 AM
Pj3g said...
Sandi that is totally precious! And so is the pic of your son wearing his giraffe costume next to a real giraffe! Awesome!!!
10/29/12 8:42 AM
Elke said...
Adorable costume and daughter! Terrific photos too!
10/28/12 10:17 PM
katlew03 said...
Sandi -- beautiful costume. You did a great job. Here's a hint -- get a "Hot Fix" applicator to attach rhinestones and sequins. The best purchase I ever made from Nancy's Notions for around $30 with about half a dozen tips. Several online sources for the rhinestones and sequins. Sure saves a lot of time with beautiful results. Also, the sequin strands can be glued on with fabric glue. i have checked out a number of other applicators and none compares with what I have. Hope this helps.
10/28/12 9:54 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable costume!
10/28/12 9:40 PM
wildbluestarz said...
This is ADORABLE!!! Thank goodness I don't have a daughter lol I'd be in for a lot of work to make one haha
10/28/12 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1756

photo
by: feltont

Review