Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 482 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/28/12 8:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is super cute as a dress! Love your fabric.
10/28/12 9:15 PM
SavageCoco said...
This is very chic. I love camel knit. Do you have pics of the inside?
10/28/12 10:35 PM
SewWil said...
Great idea to make a dress out of this pattern. Beautiful dress!
10/29/12 0:08 AM
Levone said...
The pattern looks great as a dress! Your review has been very helpful as I have been contemplating making this pattern into a dress. Did you simply lengthen the hem or did you trace a bottom part of another dress onto this pattern?
10/29/12 0:40 AM
sewpelican said...
Looks great. On my wish list but now I really want it to make a dress!
10/29/12 1:34 AM
jlg said...
I also think that this looks great.
10/29/12 5:52 AM
VivianZ said...
Great dress! I love it.
10/29/12 7:05 AM
CissieW said...
Thank you, Levone. I just lengthened the pattern from about 4" under the arm so that I could incorporate the slight waistline curve.
10/29/12 9:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
just beautiful on you, so many tops can be made into dresses and tunic, great idea :)
10/29/12 9:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very smart to turn the pattern into a dress! Looks great as always :)
10/29/12 9:38 AM
CissieW said...
Not much to show on the inside except serged seams. It isn't lined either.
10/29/12 12:00 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love this made as a dress! It looks wonderful and is very flattering to your petite frame
10/29/12 12:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks fantastic on you. The fabric is lovely.
10/29/12 6:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I would NOT say that the fabric is too heavy. It doesn't look bulky, just warm and stylish. I have this pattern and have not made it. Now I want to make a winter dress and look as good as you in it.
11/1/12 7:49 AM
grays08 said...
I absolutely love this, and you know, I HAVE this pattern even and didn't recognize it! Beautiful job! I have a great sweater knit that would look great in this - thanks so much for the inspiration as yours is so lovely.
11/1/12 9:13 AM
Happy10821 said...
You look great in this and I think I will follow your inspired lead and make a dress out of this pattern too. THANK YOU!
11/2/12 12:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-11 Hooded Sweater
photo
Review by mrsanniep on 10/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2013-17 Beckie
photo
Review by Amanda.Cla... on 6/28/13
Read Review

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us