SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

19 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CathyWeeks said...
Beautiful, beautiful work.
10/31/12 8:43 AM
Jrhee said...
Awesome, you look amazing!
10/31/12 9:40 AM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous!!! I adore the whole look. So much fun and a perfect fit.
10/31/12 10:12 AM
tsedai said...
This is absolutely fabulous!
10/31/12 10:35 AM
Aroura said...
Love love LOVe this! I so wanted to make this pattern for myself this year, but couldn't manage. I'm 100% inspired by yours to do it next year! I love your goggles. With steampunk, you can always keep building on the accessories each year. :) Great costume!
10/31/12 10:56 AM
harpsew said...
What an incredible amount of time and effort you invested in this - and what an incredibly gorgeous and impressive end result! Well Done!
10/31/12 11:32 AM
swede said...
Really beautiful! You look great, and the workmanship on the dress is amazing.
10/31/12 12:00 PM
KamiSue2 said...
It looks lovely--I love the fabric and colors.
10/31/12 12:06 PM
MissParayim said...
Beautiful!!
10/31/12 12:20 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks beautiful on you. Well done. The fit is perfect.
10/31/12 3:52 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your fabric choice; the color is gorgeous!
10/31/12 7:14 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning, your beatuiful detailed work has created an amzing outfit.
10/31/12 7:38 PM
rebelina said...
Wow. To die for. You look amazing!
11/1/12 7:29 AM
cowgirlbb said...
You look FABULOUS!
11/1/12 10:25 AM
j Renee Design said...
Wow! Thank you all very much!
11/2/12 9:41 AM
Batik said...
Color, fabric, shape, fit -- all fabulous. A++ job on this one.
11/2/12 11:59 AM
DianasThread said...
Wow. Beautiful work!
11/2/12 9:12 PM
knitlitcamper said...
this turned out wonderful! I have this same pattern but was not brave enough to attempt. :)
11/3/12 3:39 AM
colormefun said...
love love
11/3/12 5:25 PM
hairy stitches said...
Thanks for the review! I've been wanting to stitch this up but the pleats and sheer amount of fabric has had me waiting for "a little less crazy time". I appreciate you sharing your shortcuts and the costume looks fabulous on you!
11/13/12 7:32 PM
Sherry Art said...
Amazing job. I love the colors you chose, as well. Congrats on your win! If you don't already know about it, you might enjoy looking at the beautiful Victorian/Edwardian/Old West accessories and dresses sold on the Recollections website http://www.recollections.biz/.
11/30/12 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
Simplicity 5547 (vintage)

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now