SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5797 (Misses' Corset, Sash and Shrug)

Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:LotusMonkey
photo

 
 
About LotusMonkey
CA USA
Member since: 11/28/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/12 2:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
wow - what a lot of work. I admire your dedication and think the result is very pretty
10/30/12 4:14 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry it was such a difficult project. It looks lovely though, and the next version should come together much more quickly and easily
10/30/12 9:40 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry it was such a difficult project. It looks lovely though, and the next version should come together much more quickly and easily
10/30/12 9:40 AM
NJcowgirl said...
What a beautiful and well fitted bodice. It was worth the effort. I'm sure you learned a lot from sewing this difficult project.
10/30/12 2:07 PM
nitsel said...
It looks wonderful and fits beautifully! You can be proud of all your hard work on this project. I'd love to see a picture of the whole outfit with the tutu.
10/30/12 7:32 PM
LotusMonkey said...
Thanks everyone. It WAS a lot of work and just like having a baby, the labor left my muscle memory and I'm thinking about making one in red satin :D agh!!!!
4/2/13 10:45 PM
Sethskid said...
I would think view C or D would've been the best pick for you, as the zipper is in the back on that view & there's no center front seam. Yours looks great! If you make it again try view C or D (without the trim). I'll be making this top soon!
3/10/14 2:26 PM
Sethskid said...
Love your top, wonderful job!
3/10/14 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 1915

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now