SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5797 (Misses' Corset, Sash and Shrug)

Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:LotusMonkey
photo

 
 
About LotusMonkey
CA USA
Member since: 11/28/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/12 2:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
wow - what a lot of work. I admire your dedication and think the result is very pretty
10/30/12 4:14 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry it was such a difficult project. It looks lovely though, and the next version should come together much more quickly and easily
10/30/12 9:40 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry it was such a difficult project. It looks lovely though, and the next version should come together much more quickly and easily
10/30/12 9:40 AM
NJcowgirl said...
What a beautiful and well fitted bodice. It was worth the effort. I'm sure you learned a lot from sewing this difficult project.
10/30/12 2:07 PM
nitsel said...
It looks wonderful and fits beautifully! You can be proud of all your hard work on this project. I'd love to see a picture of the whole outfit with the tutu.
10/30/12 7:32 PM
LotusMonkey said...
Thanks everyone. It WAS a lot of work and just like having a baby, the labor left my muscle memory and I'm thinking about making one in red satin :D agh!!!!
4/2/13 10:45 PM
Sethskid said...
I would think view C or D would've been the best pick for you, as the zipper is in the back on that view & there's no center front seam. Yours looks great! If you make it again try view C or D (without the trim). I'll be making this top soon!
3/10/14 2:26 PM
Sethskid said...
Love your top, wonderful job!
3/10/14 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now