SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6610 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jeans)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1116 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/12 12:50 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (6/18/15 9:15 AM) Reply
Great pants! Part of the comfort is probably due to the high waist. It's a feature that isn't trending but was always more comfortable. They stay in place at the smallest part of your torso. I'm just reading reviews of this pattern as I purchased it yesterday. Yours will definitely be on the "make it" side.
Nancywin said... (12/15/12 1:47 AM) Reply
These look great - but you're right, they look way lower on the envelope. I have that problem a lot with pants and I do NOT have a low waist. So, I don't know what's going on with that. These are very flattering on you.
Laurie Lou said... (11/6/12 5:21 PM) Reply
Great post on your blog too. Jeans look amazing!. I rather like the high waist too...but those are pretty high. lots of great info here. And I totally agree with you on a contoured waist band. a must for me!
carolynw said... (11/6/12 11:55 AM) Reply
Great looking pants - fit is great
NJcowgirl said... (11/6/12 9:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. Your pants look great!
cleverkitty said... (11/6/12 8:52 AM) Reply
Your pants look exceptional for a muslin great job sewing and perfecting. I bought this pattern too and looked over the directions which I thought very impressive, it did have crotch adjustments to determine the rise, actually a few measurements to determine where you want them to sit. I have purchased independent pattern company pants patterns thinking they would fit better or are better drafted but not so in my case. It all boils down to your body shape and figuring out your exact measurements and ease you want in a style and then adjusting the pattern. Cation Designs let me tell you your legs look fantastic don't compare yourself and you will NEVER be disappointed, Women would love to have YOUR perfect shape. Believe this :)
Jstarr4250 said... (11/6/12 6:35 AM) Reply
Congratulations- they're wonderful on you. There's nothing like the feeling of completing your first pair of pants!
Cosmotis said... (11/6/12 6:03 AM) Reply
These look fantastic on you! Great fit! I've got this pattern in my stash and am moving it up to the on-deck circle. I'm currently working on some Thurlows, which I think are going to fit great, so it'll be interesting to see how this pattern compares with regard to the curvy-ness. Thanks for the inspiration!
Roodles said... (11/5/12 8:07 PM) Reply
Yay! I have this pattern too. Thanks for reviewing. Your pants look really good on you.
Amanda.Claire said... (11/5/12 7:25 PM) Reply
Great looking pants and congrats!
valerie sews said... (11/5/12 4:08 PM) Reply
Your pants look great.
BrendaJoyce said... (11/5/12 2:16 PM) Reply
Your review has given me the courage to try a pair of pants! I've done shorts, but haven't tried pants, and those look great on you. Wonderful review, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6326

photo
by: Tonia Van ...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details