SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6610 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jeans)

4 more reviews
Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/12 12:50 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
These look great - but you're right, they look way lower on the envelope. I have that problem a lot with pants and I do NOT have a low waist. So, I don't know what's going on with that. These are very flattering on you.
12/15/12 1:47 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Great post on your blog too. Jeans look amazing!. I rather like the high waist too...but those are pretty high. lots of great info here. And I totally agree with you on a contoured waist band. a must for me!
11/6/12 5:21 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking pants - fit is great
11/6/12 11:55 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Thanks for your review. Your pants look great!
11/6/12 9:35 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your pants look exceptional for a muslin great job sewing and perfecting. I bought this pattern too and looked over the directions which I thought very impressive, it did have crotch adjustments to determine the rise, actually a few measurements to determine where you want them to sit. I have purchased independent pattern company pants patterns thinking they would fit better or are better drafted but not so in my case. It all boils down to your body shape and figuring out your exact measurements and ease you want in a style and then adjusting the pattern. Cation Designs let me tell you your legs look fantastic don't compare yourself and you will NEVER be disappointed, Women would love to have YOUR perfect shape. Believe this :)
11/6/12 8:52 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations- they're wonderful on you. There's nothing like the feeling of completing your first pair of pants!
11/6/12 6:35 AM
Cosmotis said...
These look fantastic on you! Great fit! I've got this pattern in my stash and am moving it up to the on-deck circle. I'm currently working on some Thurlows, which I think are going to fit great, so it'll be interesting to see how this pattern compares with regard to the curvy-ness. Thanks for the inspiration!
11/6/12 6:03 AM
Roodles said...
Yay! I have this pattern too. Thanks for reviewing. Your pants look really good on you.
11/5/12 8:07 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking pants and congrats!
11/5/12 7:25 PM
valerie sews said...
Your pants look great.
11/5/12 4:08 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
Your review has given me the courage to try a pair of pants! I've done shorts, but haven't tried pants, and those look great on you. Wonderful review, too.
11/5/12 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Other Zipper Pouch

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now