SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8546 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Gorgeous
12/29/12 8:44 PM
grey ann said...
Beautiful. Love the handstitching. That makes the jacket. Thanks for this review.
10/31/12 6:47 PM
redside said...
What beautiful detail work! It makes this simple style very elegant.
10/31/12 11:53 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful! I love the effort you put into the trim.
10/31/12 10:43 AM
JoyceP said...
What a beautiful coat, Martha! Gorgeous fabric, lovely workmanship and it looks wonderful on you. Coordinates nicely with the new shirt, too!
10/31/12 10:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
Just gorgeous, I love the handwork, especially.
10/31/12 9:08 AM
blue mooney said...
Absolutely beautiful! The trim is just perfect. You are on such a roll. I agree that sometimes it's really nice to have a portable hand stitching project.
10/31/12 8:59 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the hem detailing! What silk thread did you use for the sashiko?
10/31/12 7:52 AM
Fran G said...
So-o-o "Martha", Martha! You look so pretty.
10/31/12 6:49 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful thank you for your review
10/31/12 1:27 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket; very inspirational detailing. I, too, love handwork. Must give that whipped top-stitching a try.
10/31/12 0:39 AM
mhoutz said...
Oh, so gorgeous! Love that trim!
10/31/12 0:26 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, especially with that fabulous shirt.
10/30/12 11:21 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty.
10/30/12 8:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made! And it looks great on you. Love it. And beautiful hand stitching work!
10/30/12 6:19 PM
pegsewer said...
This is wonderful and love the color---DO put it on the Lagenlook forum!
10/30/12 5:12 PM
miausiau said...
This was a double post but I'm updating to say I have made this in a knit (11/20) and LOVE it...thanks for the heads up!!
10/30/12 5:06 PM
miausiau said...
I have been wondering about that hoody...its a keeper for sure, and you've sold me on it!
10/30/12 4:54 PM
kkkkaty said...
very elegant!
10/30/12 2:56 PM
carolynw said...
Well you have once again sewn something I could cheerfully steal - love it - just my kind of easy wear clothes - usual great work - the sashiko trim adds such a nice touch
10/30/12 2:50 PM
petro said...
Looks good!
10/30/12 1:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, WOW! This is SO sharp! Especially over your great shirt. Beautiful work!
10/30/12 12:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-133

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review