SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8546 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Oh, WOW! This is SO sharp! Especially over your great shirt. Beautiful work!
10/30/12 12:47 PM
petro said...
Looks good!
10/30/12 1:52 PM
carolynw said...
Well you have once again sewn something I could cheerfully steal - love it - just my kind of easy wear clothes - usual great work - the sashiko trim adds such a nice touch
10/30/12 2:50 PM
kkkkaty said...
very elegant!
10/30/12 2:56 PM
miausiau said...
I have been wondering about that hoody...its a keeper for sure, and you've sold me on it!
10/30/12 4:54 PM
miausiau said...
This was a double post but I'm updating to say I have made this in a knit (11/20) and LOVE it...thanks for the heads up!!
10/30/12 5:06 PM
pegsewer said...
This is wonderful and love the color---DO put it on the Lagenlook forum!
10/30/12 5:12 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made! And it looks great on you. Love it. And beautiful hand stitching work!
10/30/12 6:19 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty.
10/30/12 8:11 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, especially with that fabulous shirt.
10/30/12 11:21 PM
mhoutz said...
Oh, so gorgeous! Love that trim!
10/31/12 0:26 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket; very inspirational detailing. I, too, love handwork. Must give that whipped top-stitching a try.
10/31/12 0:39 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful thank you for your review
10/31/12 1:27 AM
Fran G said...
So-o-o "Martha", Martha! You look so pretty.
10/31/12 6:49 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the hem detailing! What silk thread did you use for the sashiko?
10/31/12 7:52 AM
blue mooney said...
Absolutely beautiful! The trim is just perfect. You are on such a roll. I agree that sometimes it's really nice to have a portable hand stitching project.
10/31/12 8:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
Just gorgeous, I love the handwork, especially.
10/31/12 9:08 AM
JoyceP said...
What a beautiful coat, Martha! Gorgeous fabric, lovely workmanship and it looks wonderful on you. Coordinates nicely with the new shirt, too!
10/31/12 10:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful! I love the effort you put into the trim.
10/31/12 10:43 AM
redside said...
What beautiful detail work! It makes this simple style very elegant.
10/31/12 11:53 AM
grey ann said...
Beautiful. Love the handstitching. That makes the jacket. Thanks for this review.
10/31/12 6:47 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Gorgeous
12/29/12 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now