Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5685 (Misses' Jacket and Coat)

9 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo

 
 
About tsedaistarstar
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 10:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
said... (11/1/12 12:49 PM) Reply
I agree on the side seam pockets...the front seam looks to be in a good place for inseam pockets, maybe next time. I have a wool mohair I made a coat out of and there's lavender dust bunnies galore!
lamstu said... (11/1/12 7:16 AM) Reply
I will soon make this coat too - have all my fabrics lined up and searching for lining. Your review will be useful! The jacket you made is really lovely!
Lynnelle said... (10/31/12 7:14 AM) Reply
Thank you for commenting on the FM Shetland Wools. I've always wondered how they felt and if they would be appropriate for a winter coat. I want to make a full-length wool coat and have been searching for the right fabric. Thanks again. Your coat looks great.
SewWil said... (10/30/12 11:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. Looks great on you.
ArtAttack said... (10/30/12 10:53 PM) Reply
Super cute jacket! Love the color, lining and it fits you to a T. Love that it has great shape and isn't boxy. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Funktional Threads Rachel Knit Dress

photo
by: Birdie757

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6065

photo
by: Ryzajabest...

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

Pattern Details