SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5685 (Misses' Jacket and Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo

 
 
About tsedaistar
USA
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Super cute jacket! Love the color, lining and it fits you to a T. Love that it has great shape and isn't boxy. Great job!
10/30/12 10:53 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Looks great on you.
10/30/12 11:23 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you for commenting on the FM Shetland Wools. I've always wondered how they felt and if they would be appropriate for a winter coat. I want to make a full-length wool coat and have been searching for the right fabric. Thanks again. Your coat looks great.
10/31/12 7:14 AM
lamstu said...
I will soon make this coat too - have all my fabrics lined up and searching for lining. Your review will be useful! The jacket you made is really lovely!
11/1/12 7:16 AM
miausiau said...
I agree on the side seam pockets...the front seam looks to be in a good place for inseam pockets, maybe next time. I have a wool mohair I made a coat out of and there's lavender dust bunnies galore!
11/1/12 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now