SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Paper Bag Waist Skirt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 328 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (11/2/12 8:02 AM) Reply
Very cute, what a perfect orange!
couturemom said... (11/1/12 11:59 AM) Reply
I have this pattern but am waiting to find the right fabric. I think funky tights go well with this look. Perfect timing on the review...yesterday I was thinking I would have to make myself a Halloween dress next year!
becca a said... (11/1/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Fabulous skirt! I need to pick up this pattern. The neon orange looks fantastic, and I think you can wear it more than once a year.
Noelle Mac said... (11/1/12 8:20 AM) Reply
I love this on you! I never would have thought of sewing this style but it looks really flattering. Love the orange too. As usual, great photos- thanks for reviewing!
SewWil said... (10/31/12 1:29 PM) Reply
Fun Halloween skirt (and year-round). Looks great on you!
Mufffet said... (10/31/12 12:35 PM) Reply
Pretty awesome stuff here....as my grandson would say: "EPIC win!"
Nan Kay said... (10/31/12 12:04 PM) Reply
Fits beautifully and your styling is great! The tights really make it special too!
KensingtonCrab said... (10/31/12 11:36 AM) Reply
Love this style! Too cute in orange! Happy Halloween!
Knitz said... (10/31/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Looks adorable on you!
CypGrl said... (10/31/12 11:13 AM) Reply
It really is a very flattering style on you and on my computer, orange looks like a great color for you. As always, such a complete review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5890

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details