SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Paper Bag Waist Skirt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 328 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by nicegirl using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (11/2/12 8:02 AM) Reply
Very cute, what a perfect orange!
couturemom said... (11/1/12 11:59 AM) Reply
I have this pattern but am waiting to find the right fabric. I think funky tights go well with this look. Perfect timing on the review...yesterday I was thinking I would have to make myself a Halloween dress next year!
becca a said... (11/1/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Fabulous skirt! I need to pick up this pattern. The neon orange looks fantastic, and I think you can wear it more than once a year.
Noelle Mac said... (11/1/12 8:20 AM) Reply
I love this on you! I never would have thought of sewing this style but it looks really flattering. Love the orange too. As usual, great photos- thanks for reviewing!
SewWil said... (10/31/12 1:29 PM) Reply
Fun Halloween skirt (and year-round). Looks great on you!
Mufffet said... (10/31/12 12:35 PM) Reply
Pretty awesome stuff here....as my grandson would say: "EPIC win!"
Nan Kay said... (10/31/12 12:04 PM) Reply
Fits beautifully and your styling is great! The tights really make it special too!
KensingtonCrab said... (10/31/12 11:36 AM) Reply
Love this style! Too cute in orange! Happy Halloween!
Knitz said... (10/31/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Looks adorable on you!
CypGrl said... (10/31/12 11:13 AM) Reply
It really is a very flattering style on you and on my computer, orange looks like a great color for you. As always, such a complete review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 9671

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
McCall's 6697

photo
by: gloobella

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details