SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Paper Bag Waist Skirt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 9:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by nicegirl using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
arianamaniacs said... (11/2/12 8:02 AM) Reply
Very cute, what a perfect orange!
couturemom said... (11/1/12 11:59 AM) Reply
I have this pattern but am waiting to find the right fabric. I think funky tights go well with this look. Perfect timing on the review...yesterday I was thinking I would have to make myself a Halloween dress next year!
becca a said... (11/1/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Fabulous skirt! I need to pick up this pattern. The neon orange looks fantastic, and I think you can wear it more than once a year.
Noelle Mac said... (11/1/12 8:20 AM) Reply
I love this on you! I never would have thought of sewing this style but it looks really flattering. Love the orange too. As usual, great photos- thanks for reviewing!
SewWil said... (10/31/12 1:29 PM) Reply
Fun Halloween skirt (and year-round). Looks great on you!
Mufffet said... (10/31/12 12:35 PM) Reply
Pretty awesome stuff my grandson would say: "EPIC win!"
Nan Kay said... (10/31/12 12:04 PM) Reply
Fits beautifully and your styling is great! The tights really make it special too!
KensingtonCrab said... (10/31/12 11:36 AM) Reply
Love this style! Too cute in orange! Happy Halloween!
Knitz said... (10/31/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Looks adorable on you!
CypGrl said... (10/31/12 11:13 AM) Reply
It really is a very flattering style on you and on my computer, orange looks like a great color for you. As always, such a complete review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Breton Top and Chanel Bag

by: JetSetSewi...

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details