Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2413 (Paper Bag Waist Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 289 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 9:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
It really is a very flattering style on you and on my computer, orange looks like a great color for you. As always, such a complete review.
10/31/12 11:13 AM
Knitz said...
Looks adorable on you!
10/31/12 11:17 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love this style! Too cute in orange! Happy Halloween!
10/31/12 11:36 AM
Nan Kay said...
Fits beautifully and your styling is great! The tights really make it special too!
10/31/12 12:04 PM
Mufffet said...
Pretty awesome stuff here....as my grandson would say: "EPIC win!"
10/31/12 12:35 PM
SewWil said...
Fun Halloween skirt (and year-round). Looks great on you!
10/31/12 1:29 PM
Noelle Mac said...
I love this on you! I never would have thought of sewing this style but it looks really flattering. Love the orange too. As usual, great photos- thanks for reviewing!
11/1/12 8:20 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous skirt! I need to pick up this pattern. The neon orange looks fantastic, and I think you can wear it more than once a year.
11/1/12 9:01 AM
couturemom said...
I have this pattern but am waiting to find the right fabric. I think funky tights go well with this look. Perfect timing on the review...yesterday I was thinking I would have to make myself a Halloween dress next year!
11/1/12 11:59 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very cute, what a perfect orange!
11/2/12 8:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6774
photo
Review by magsfs on 9/9/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Much Ado Skipper Top Skipper Top
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8061 Pattern
Burda 8061 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us