SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1969 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/05 12:29 PM
Last Updated:1/25/05 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty.
12/11/06 11:31 AM
Jblaze said...
Did you line this top? I was thinking of sewing something up in onionskin and wasn't sure whether to plan on lining it. Your top is gorgeous!!
1/29/05 9:16 AM
SandraB said...
Your top is just beautiful.
1/27/05 11:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric. It made up very nice in this style top.
1/26/05 7:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wow, beautiful. I believe I have this same fabric from EOS. Did you double the fabric or line it? It looks opaque. Now I just want to get this pattern and copy everything you did!
1/26/05 5:38 PM
kathi s said...
Your top is wonderful! It looks a perfect fit. I'm curious, did you find the sleeves tight? I've heard that about other LH patterns and I have "muscular" upper arms so am alittle leery.
1/26/05 9:05 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Beautful top. I've got the pattern and some onionskin, so, based on your excellent results, I'm going to sew this one up. You really look very lovely in your successful top.
1/26/05 8:59 AM
AnneM said...
Great fabric. Nice top. Not surprising that your friends like it. Personally, I think your top looks much nicer than the pattern pictures.
1/26/05 4:26 AM
sewfan said...
Great fabric and beautiful fit. Nice job! I think I need to get this pattern. Pam
1/25/05 8:53 PM
Elona said...
marjenann, the top looks just terrific!
1/25/05 8:40 PM
Liane M said...
Beautiful top, I agree that yours looks better that the envelope photo. I had crossed this pattern off my list because it looks floppy on the envelope picture. I think I'll reconsider this one.
1/25/05 6:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. Love the fabric too! I've made this once and loved it. Yours looks so nice I feel inspired to make more of these tops.
1/25/05 6:46 PM
sewywabbit said...
Very cute top. This is one of my favorite patterns, too. I just finished a skirt (LH Swing) out of the exact same fabric! Wouldnt we look like twins!
1/25/05 5:38 PM
VtMartha said...
Thanks for fixing the picture. The top is gorgeous! Martha
1/25/05 5:18 PM
Sew it seams said...
Your top is so pretty. I really like the cross-over that is higher up on the chest like this pattern. I think it's very flattering. Beautiful fabric too.
1/25/05 5:11 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Very nice! Your version looks much more fitted and flattering than the photo on the pattern envelope. I just love your fabric.
1/25/05 5:06 PM
ryan's mom said...
It definitely does look like an upscale, fashionable piece. Your fabric choice looks great with this style.
1/25/05 5:05 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
great first review! and a great top. Keep them coming!
1/25/05 4:56 PM
sewkal said...
Your top is beautiful, so is your living room!
1/25/05 4:38 PM
Denny1600 said...
The picture is great and so is the top! The fabric and the top are perfect for each other. YOu did a great job on this. I was hesitating about getting this pattern, but after looking at your success, I'll probably make the leap. Very nice.
1/25/05 3:43 PM
Modiste Madness said...
The fabric choice makes the pattern look great and great on you.
1/25/05 3:42 PM
marjenann said...
Sorry for the mishap. I have re-posted the pic!!
1/25/05 3:27 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Nickle, it's not just you. I can't get the big pic to load either -- just a blank page.
1/25/05 2:49 PM
VtMartha said...
For me the photo is a tiny speck in the upper left corner of the page. Would love to see it. Martha
1/25/05 2:46 PM
JoleneF said...
Very pretty.
1/25/05 2:25 PM
Georgene said...
The photo came up just fine, and it looks beautiful. Wonderful fabric, and it fits you so well. Please post the photos of your other versions when you get around to them.
1/25/05 2:12 PM
Nickle said...
I don't know if its just me- but I could not see the pic of your garment. Penny
1/25/05 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 4278

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review