SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/31/12 10:42 PM
Last Updated:10/31/12 10:46 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Great looking jeans and the color looks fabulous on you!
11/4/12 8:06 AM
MNBarb said...
Love these mustard jeans!
11/3/12 8:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm naming you the Jean Queen! Another fab pair, especially with those fun shoes.
11/1/12 4:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful work and detail on these jeans! Very flattering!
11/1/12 3:26 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great jeans and great info on how to make non stretch! THANK YOU!
11/1/12 11:46 AM
Levone said...
Great jeans! I love them paired with the leopard print? wedges. I have this pattern but have not tried it yet. I definitely plan to put it to you soon for both my daughter and myself.
11/1/12 10:47 AM
marec said...
Great looking jeans, and a superb fit.
11/1/12 10:04 AM
Jrhee said...
Another super pair! I haven't ventured into jeans yet - the Old Navy's seem to fit me ok and are affordable. It would be great to have some that were outstanding, though, and in every color. Maybe I'll take you up on your offer!
11/1/12 9:15 AM
grays08 said...
Great job, and I admire all the hard work that went into these! Wonderful fit too!
11/1/12 9:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your Jalie's are awesome! I love your pocket styling too and your fit is spot on.
11/1/12 8:16 AM
Karen Carr said...
Really, really nice jeans. You have inspired me to buy this pattern. Great fit!
11/1/12 5:32 AM
chenille said...
awesome!
11/1/12 2:35 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Tres sleek! Thanks for the tip re: how to make these with non stretch fabric! I have both the Jalie pattern and the course notes from Blueprint to Blue Jeans (excellent online course, btw)...but (hangs head) I have yet to put them into practice....cos I have 40 billion pairs of jeans....however...I don't have any coloured or floral ones, that are so 'big' at the moment ....and with your tip about how to make these in non-stretch....hmmm....we shall see....
11/1/12 1:18 AM
meggipeg said...
Great looking jeans and a fab fit, especially considering the non-stretch fabric.
11/1/12 1:06 AM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! I love everything about these jeans. Another great pair of jeans in your sewing repertoire. Great job!
11/1/12 0:04 AM
cmcarr said...
Your jeans are nice. Looks like a good fit. I love this Jalie pattern. I am making a pair of jeans now and this pattern is so easy. I used a Burda jeans pattern last week which I do not like at all.
10/31/12 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info