SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/31/12 10:42 PM
Last Updated:10/31/12 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmcarr said...
Your jeans are nice. Looks like a good fit. I love this Jalie pattern. I am making a pair of jeans now and this pattern is so easy. I used a Burda jeans pattern last week which I do not like at all.
10/31/12 11:14 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! I love everything about these jeans. Another great pair of jeans in your sewing repertoire. Great job!
11/1/12 0:04 AM
meggipeg said...
Great looking jeans and a fab fit, especially considering the non-stretch fabric.
11/1/12 1:06 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Tres sleek! Thanks for the tip re: how to make these with non stretch fabric! I have both the Jalie pattern and the course notes from Blueprint to Blue Jeans (excellent online course, btw)...but (hangs head) I have yet to put them into practice....cos I have 40 billion pairs of jeans....however...I don't have any coloured or floral ones, that are so 'big' at the moment ....and with your tip about how to make these in non-stretch....hmmm....we shall see....
11/1/12 1:18 AM
chenille said...
awesome!
11/1/12 2:35 AM
Karen Carr said...
Really, really nice jeans. You have inspired me to buy this pattern. Great fit!
11/1/12 5:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your Jalie's are awesome! I love your pocket styling too and your fit is spot on.
11/1/12 8:16 AM
grays08 said...
Great job, and I admire all the hard work that went into these! Wonderful fit too!
11/1/12 9:05 AM
Jrhee said...
Another super pair! I haven't ventured into jeans yet - the Old Navy's seem to fit me ok and are affordable. It would be great to have some that were outstanding, though, and in every color. Maybe I'll take you up on your offer!
11/1/12 9:15 AM
marec said...
Great looking jeans, and a superb fit.
11/1/12 10:04 AM
Levone said...
Great jeans! I love them paired with the leopard print? wedges. I have this pattern but have not tried it yet. I definitely plan to put it to you soon for both my daughter and myself.
11/1/12 10:47 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Great jeans and great info on how to make non stretch! THANK YOU!
11/1/12 11:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful work and detail on these jeans! Very flattering!
11/1/12 3:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm naming you the Jean Queen! Another fab pair, especially with those fun shoes.
11/1/12 4:14 PM
MNBarb said...
Love these mustard jeans!
11/3/12 8:39 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans and the color looks fabulous on you!
11/4/12 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: Verosews

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now