Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 637 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/31/12 10:42 PM
Last Updated:10/31/12 10:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmcarr said...
Your jeans are nice. Looks like a good fit. I love this Jalie pattern. I am making a pair of jeans now and this pattern is so easy. I used a Burda jeans pattern last week which I do not like at all.
10/31/12 11:14 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! I love everything about these jeans. Another great pair of jeans in your sewing repertoire. Great job!
11/1/12 0:04 AM
meggipeg said...
Great looking jeans and a fab fit, especially considering the non-stretch fabric.
11/1/12 1:06 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Tres sleek! Thanks for the tip re: how to make these with non stretch fabric! I have both the Jalie pattern and the course notes from Blueprint to Blue Jeans (excellent online course, btw)...but (hangs head) I have yet to put them into practice....cos I have 40 billion pairs of jeans....however...I don't have any coloured or floral ones, that are so 'big' at the moment ....and with your tip about how to make these in non-stretch....hmmm....we shall see....
11/1/12 1:18 AM
chenille said...
awesome!
11/1/12 2:35 AM
Karen Carr said...
Really, really nice jeans. You have inspired me to buy this pattern. Great fit!
11/1/12 5:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your Jalie's are awesome! I love your pocket styling too and your fit is spot on.
11/1/12 8:16 AM
grays08 said...
Great job, and I admire all the hard work that went into these! Wonderful fit too!
11/1/12 9:05 AM
Jrhee said...
Another super pair! I haven't ventured into jeans yet - the Old Navy's seem to fit me ok and are affordable. It would be great to have some that were outstanding, though, and in every color. Maybe I'll take you up on your offer!
11/1/12 9:15 AM
marec said...
Great looking jeans, and a superb fit.
11/1/12 10:04 AM
Levone said...
Great jeans! I love them paired with the leopard print? wedges. I have this pattern but have not tried it yet. I definitely plan to put it to you soon for both my daughter and myself.
11/1/12 10:47 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Great jeans and great info on how to make non stretch! THANK YOU!
11/1/12 11:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful work and detail on these jeans! Very flattering!
11/1/12 3:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm naming you the Jean Queen! Another fab pair, especially with those fun shoes.
11/1/12 4:14 PM
MNBarb said...
Love these mustard jeans!
11/3/12 8:39 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans and the color looks fabulous on you!
11/4/12 8:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us