Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2311 (Misses' ) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 546 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Gaskamp
photo
About Lisa Gaskampstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/12 10:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! Great looking coat and thorough review of your process. Thanks!
11/1/12 10:47 AM
tsedai said...
This looks great!
11/1/12 11:39 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Excellent job, it looks very professional. I can't believe you did the keyhole button holes by hand, very impressive!
11/1/12 7:35 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic job.
11/1/12 8:09 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking coat!
11/1/12 8:25 PM
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful coat, well done. I really enjoyed reading your blog posts about how you constructed this coat. I am about to dip my toe in the water with my very first tailored garment and your blog detailed lots of great techniques. (Love your custom shoulder pads).
11/1/12 10:52 PM
cocosloft said...
Wonderful coat, love the buttonholes! Beautifully sewn.
11/2/12 8:35 AM
aaltje said...
I really love your coat, what a nice detail, the pink button holes and all by hand, I am very impressed! (I also looove BBC Sherlock, so I think I do need contrast button holes too. Thanks for the idea ;))
12/21/12 5:09 AM
spot8410 said...
Wow - the buttonholes, lining and overall construction are incredible. I want this coat! great job!
9/8/13 9:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8392
photo
Review by Elle B on 4/16/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6525
photo
Review by Trinity. on 1/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us