SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 104 (Shapely Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1981 times 
Reviewed by:madebymarie
photo

 
 
About madebymarie
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/29/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/05 10:18 PM
Last Updated:1/25/05 11:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsewtoo said...
Thank you for a great review. I,too, am a 38DDD. Looks great on you.
8/24/09 2:15 PM
AlaskaBerninaGirl said...
Thanks for the review, we have same size bust and was wondering if this shirt would accomodate me, yippee now I will have no problem driving 50 miles to Anchorage to buy this pattern tomorrow!
7/26/09 2:37 AM
PhyllisC said...
Newark Dressmaker Supply carries this pattern - with a pretty good line drawing of it - in their latest catalog. Very flattering!
1/27/05 12:13 PM
madebymarie said...
Jan, I met Kathleen at our local (Victoria, BC) sewing show, and volunteered to model in her runway show. I go over to the mainland quite often, and she asked if I'd be interested in doing some photo shoots. Why the heck not, I thought! It's been fun. In the catalog on her website, she's got photos of the clothing on 'real' people in addition to just what's on the pattern envelope.
1/26/05 7:59 PM
madebymarie said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments! Ann, I would describe the empire seam as below the bust, but not snugly 'underneath', if that makes any sense. I will be making one in a stretchy satin, lighter in colour, and I'll post that, too. It will show the detail a bit better. I wore the shirt to work today, and it is EXTREMELY comfortable! No gapposis, and lots of range of motion in the arms.
1/26/05 7:51 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Flattering and attractive. Can't beat that.
1/26/05 3:00 PM
Plantwizard said...
How did you get to be the pattern model? Just curious. Shirt looks really cute but I think I've lost enough weight to be out of the pattern size range.
1/26/05 2:03 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for the review, I've been curious about these. I really want this pattern now.
1/26/05 12:12 PM
Annika said...
It is a darling shirt and looks great on you! I have something similar I'm about to make - Kwik Sew 3199 -
1/26/05 10:35 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the great review! Great picture of you wearing your gorgeous new top!!
1/26/05 8:39 AM
Ann B. said...
Marie, this is a great shirt. Is the empire seam truly below the bust, on the torso, or is the seam farther up? It is very flattering on you, but I really want to know if it is comfortable to wear. I think button up blouses on well endowed woment are one of the more difficult garments to be both comfortable and attractive. You've done both.
1/26/05 7:47 AM
JoleneF said...
I really like this, yours turned out really good. I am usually one that doesn't wear anything real fitted and this looks nice.
1/26/05 7:22 AM
AnneM said...
Isn' it great to hve a pattern that doesn't need a lot of alterations? !! Of course, you have an advantage on this one (in looking "like" the model on the pattern envelope). I like the peblum style.
1/26/05 4:46 AM
KathleenS said...
I'm not in the target audience for this pattern but it does sound really good - well, anything that fits straight out of the envelope has got to be good! Your shirt does look nice and RTW.
1/26/05 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now