Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8379 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1157 times 121 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/1/12 11:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Wow - that is beautiful! It fits you so well. I keep telling myself I don't need this pattern and then I see another awesome version of it.
11/1/12 11:12 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely in every way!
11/1/12 11:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and have never made it! Moving it up in the queue. Beautiful!
11/1/12 11:53 AM
CypGrl said...
So pretty on you! Guess I'll be buying yet another wrap dress pattern...
11/1/12 12:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous dress and fabric! I so wished I could wear dresses. I am a pants and top only kind of girl.
11/1/12 1:24 PM
Nan Kay said...
This a wonderful dress. I like your skirt alteration and fabric choice, and as do all your creations, it fits you perfectly
11/1/12 1:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such gorgeous fabric and at a fraction of a RTW St Johns knit! The length looks great on you. I picked this up at the last Vogue sale and can't wait to make it.
11/1/12 4:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Another gorgeous garment!
11/1/12 6:46 PM
Nenewhis said...
I just finished reviewing this when I saw your review! I love how you have taken some of the fabric out of the skirt to make a slimmer silhouette. It looks fabulous!
11/1/12 7:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/1/12 8:23 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous dress on you. Love that fabric.
11/1/12 8:46 PM
pdiddly said...
this looks fantastic - I have a couple of wrap dress patterns so I must move them up the list.
11/2/12 5:26 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful dress. Very classic DVF, and it looks great on you.
11/2/12 8:34 AM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful! Love your fabric choice for you and the pattern.
11/2/12 9:30 AM
Barb203 said...
It's fabulous, I especially like the narrowed skirt.
11/2/12 11:49 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully done. Tell us how you work with slippery jersey! Do! Do!
11/3/12 0:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I work with slippery jersey very carefully and slowly and baste everything to prevent shifting! I also had to use sew in interfacing with this fabric. :)
11/3/12 7:02 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/5/12 3:58 AM
caper81 said...
You look amazing! Isn't it nice to not have to spend a fortune to look like a million bucks?
11/18/12 7:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6160
photo
Review by Latricia on 10/22/03
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6844
photo
Review by Sheila457 on 2/9/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us