SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8824 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/12 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carnelian said...
A mod, graphic beauty!
8/13/13 1:58 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute little dress! I love the large scale houndstooth fabric!
12/1/12 11:50 AM
Pamaro said...
Your dress is sooooo much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope. I would have never considered this pattern. . . until I saw your version. I love how you have it syled.
11/25/12 4:32 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks great on you. I have this pattern and I thought about making it with fabric similar to yours. Except its a large houndstooth black and grey. Thanks for the review!!
11/3/12 2:21 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally adorable on you!
11/2/12 8:25 PM
Nenewhis said...
Funny, I just got this pattern and was looking to make it, but was wondering if it would work with my figure. You look great in this, but you are smaller than I am. I guess I'll have to take my chances. Thank you for your review!
11/2/12 7:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
Super Nice dress I love black with blue and the print is my favorite, Comfy dress for sure, you can eat, bend and move without feeling tight but yet it's fitted. Who would think looking at the envelope picture...
11/2/12 9:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the mod look, especially in the plaid. You are totally working this somewhat difficult-to-wear style!
11/2/12 8:37 AM
VivianZ said...
Great pattern choice for the fabric. Lovely dress.
11/2/12 8:24 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
I just love this dress ...the bold scale of the houndstooth, the color, & how it's comfy yet chic . It's perfect for work. I have this pattern so now I'm inspired to sew it up for fall.
11/2/12 7:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication" says Leonardo :) Perfect office dress for sure!
11/2/12 7:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, you look fabulous. I woldn't have looked twice at that pattern, they should put your garment on the front cover!
11/2/12 7:04 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern but you've scaled it down to look entirely different. Super cute in the over sized houndstooth and great matching on the pockets.
11/2/12 6:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
You look like a Cover Girl! This is a great look on you and fabulous fabric choice.
11/1/12 11:58 PM
hme75 said...
I'm glad to see this made up, it looks great on you!
11/1/12 11:45 PM
SavageCoco said...
Yet again your work is lovely!
11/1/12 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6510

photo
by: misformonk...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6513

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now