Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8824 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 664 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 167 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/12 9:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Yet again your work is lovely!
11/1/12 9:54 PM
hme75 said...
I'm glad to see this made up, it looks great on you!
11/1/12 11:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look like a Cover Girl! This is a great look on you and fabulous fabric choice.
11/1/12 11:58 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern but you've scaled it down to look entirely different. Super cute in the over sized houndstooth and great matching on the pockets.
11/2/12 6:13 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, you look fabulous. I woldn't have looked twice at that pattern, they should put your garment on the front cover!
11/2/12 7:04 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication" says Leonardo :) Perfect office dress for sure!
11/2/12 7:14 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
I just love this dress ...the bold scale of the houndstooth, the color, & how it's comfy yet chic . It's perfect for work. I have this pattern so now I'm inspired to sew it up for fall.
11/2/12 7:31 AM
VivianZ said...
Great pattern choice for the fabric. Lovely dress.
11/2/12 8:24 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the mod look, especially in the plaid. You are totally working this somewhat difficult-to-wear style!
11/2/12 8:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
Super Nice dress I love black with blue and the print is my favorite, Comfy dress for sure, you can eat, bend and move without feeling tight but yet it's fitted. Who would think looking at the envelope picture...
11/2/12 9:17 AM
Nenewhis said...
Funny, I just got this pattern and was looking to make it, but was wondering if it would work with my figure. You look great in this, but you are smaller than I am. I guess I'll have to take my chances. Thank you for your review!
11/2/12 7:35 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally adorable on you!
11/2/12 8:25 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks great on you. I have this pattern and I thought about making it with fabric similar to yours. Except its a large houndstooth black and grey. Thanks for the review!!
11/3/12 2:21 PM
Pamaro said...
Your dress is sooooo much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope. I would have never considered this pattern. . . until I saw your version. I love how you have it syled.
11/25/12 4:32 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute little dress! I love the large scale houndstooth fabric!
12/1/12 11:50 AM
carnelian said...
A mod, graphic beauty!
8/13/13 1:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us