SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8824 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 176 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/12 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Yet again your work is lovely!
11/1/12 9:54 PM
hme75 said...
I'm glad to see this made up, it looks great on you!
11/1/12 11:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look like a Cover Girl! This is a great look on you and fabulous fabric choice.
11/1/12 11:58 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern but you've scaled it down to look entirely different. Super cute in the over sized houndstooth and great matching on the pockets.
11/2/12 6:13 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, you look fabulous. I woldn't have looked twice at that pattern, they should put your garment on the front cover!
11/2/12 7:04 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication" says Leonardo :) Perfect office dress for sure!
11/2/12 7:14 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
I just love this dress ...the bold scale of the houndstooth, the color, & how it's comfy yet chic . It's perfect for work. I have this pattern so now I'm inspired to sew it up for fall.
11/2/12 7:31 AM
VivianZ said...
Great pattern choice for the fabric. Lovely dress.
11/2/12 8:24 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the mod look, especially in the plaid. You are totally working this somewhat difficult-to-wear style!
11/2/12 8:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
Super Nice dress I love black with blue and the print is my favorite, Comfy dress for sure, you can eat, bend and move without feeling tight but yet it's fitted. Who would think looking at the envelope picture...
11/2/12 9:17 AM
Nenewhis said...
Funny, I just got this pattern and was looking to make it, but was wondering if it would work with my figure. You look great in this, but you are smaller than I am. I guess I'll have to take my chances. Thank you for your review!
11/2/12 7:35 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally adorable on you!
11/2/12 8:25 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks great on you. I have this pattern and I thought about making it with fabric similar to yours. Except its a large houndstooth black and grey. Thanks for the review!!
11/3/12 2:21 PM
Pamaro said...
Your dress is sooooo much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope. I would have never considered this pattern. . . until I saw your version. I love how you have it syled.
11/25/12 4:32 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute little dress! I love the large scale houndstooth fabric!
12/1/12 11:50 AM
carnelian said...
A mod, graphic beauty!
8/13/13 1:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-103

photo
by: paolag

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now