SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-101 (Scoop-Necked Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 3:59 AM
Last Updated:11/2/12 4:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
I agree that the dress is not at all unflattering, but I understand that you might be comfortable with a different silhouette. I do love the shape of the neckline and the fit and color on you (sheets and all)
11/3/12 9:18 PM
tigergirl said...
Thank you everyone. I'll be making this one up again soon with an A-line and a square shoulder adjustment, in time for Summer. Although others seem to think the skirt is fine, I suppose I am both not used to the look on me and I think there are better looks for me ............... of course I'm bound to give it another go at some stage!
11/3/12 1:33 PM
JudyHan said...
I made this dress with the godet pencil skirt from 2/2011-103 - came out beautiful!!
11/3/12 9:05 AM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress. That color looks very flattering on you.
11/2/12 9:42 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic dress! I think it looks wonderful -- that style of skirt is gorgeous on you!
11/2/12 5:12 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
I think the dress looks great on you!
11/2/12 9:09 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great dress! I love the sleeves, the bodice, the skirt, everything. I am sure this will be darling in an a-line version too. I am addicted to the Burda fit.
11/2/12 8:48 AM
sunnysewing said...
I agree with the other comments, it looks great on you! Not unflattering at all!
11/2/12 7:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this Tigergirl! You've nailed one the latest Kate Spade styles :)
11/2/12 7:10 AM
sugarduck said...
Cute dress! I don't find it to be unflattering at all, but I'm sure the bodice would look nice with an a-line skirt, as well. Nice job!
11/2/12 4:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
EvaDress T30-1930

photo
by: motorharp

Review