Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2011-101 (Scoop-Necked Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 289 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
About tigergirlstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 3:59 AM
Last Updated:11/2/12 4:05 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
Cute dress! I don't find it to be unflattering at all, but I'm sure the bodice would look nice with an a-line skirt, as well. Nice job!
11/2/12 4:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this Tigergirl! You've nailed one the latest Kate Spade styles :)
11/2/12 7:10 AM
sunnysewing said...
I agree with the other comments, it looks great on you! Not unflattering at all!
11/2/12 7:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great dress! I love the sleeves, the bodice, the skirt, everything. I am sure this will be darling in an a-line version too. I am addicted to the Burda fit.
11/2/12 8:48 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
I think the dress looks great on you!
11/2/12 9:09 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic dress! I think it looks wonderful -- that style of skirt is gorgeous on you!
11/2/12 5:12 PM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress. That color looks very flattering on you.
11/2/12 9:42 PM
JudyHan said...
I made this dress with the godet pencil skirt from 2/2011-103 - came out beautiful!!
11/3/12 9:05 AM
tigergirl said...
Thank you everyone. I'll be making this one up again soon with an A-line and a square shoulder adjustment, in time for Summer. Although others seem to think the skirt is fine, I suppose I am both not used to the look on me and I think there are better looks for me ............... of course I'm bound to give it another go at some stage!
11/3/12 1:33 PM
newmama said...
I agree that the dress is not at all unflattering, but I understand that you might be comfortable with a different silhouette. I do love the shape of the neckline and the fit and color on you (sheets and all)
11/3/12 9:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us