SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-101 (Scoop-Necked Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 3:59 AM
Last Updated:11/2/12 4:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
I agree that the dress is not at all unflattering, but I understand that you might be comfortable with a different silhouette. I do love the shape of the neckline and the fit and color on you (sheets and all)
11/3/12 9:18 PM
tigergirl said...
Thank you everyone. I'll be making this one up again soon with an A-line and a square shoulder adjustment, in time for Summer. Although others seem to think the skirt is fine, I suppose I am both not used to the look on me and I think there are better looks for me ............... of course I'm bound to give it another go at some stage!
11/3/12 1:33 PM
JudyHan said...
I made this dress with the godet pencil skirt from 2/2011-103 - came out beautiful!!
11/3/12 9:05 AM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress. That color looks very flattering on you.
11/2/12 9:42 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic dress! I think it looks wonderful -- that style of skirt is gorgeous on you!
11/2/12 5:12 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
I think the dress looks great on you!
11/2/12 9:09 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great dress! I love the sleeves, the bodice, the skirt, everything. I am sure this will be darling in an a-line version too. I am addicted to the Burda fit.
11/2/12 8:48 AM
sunnysewing said...
I agree with the other comments, it looks great on you! Not unflattering at all!
11/2/12 7:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this Tigergirl! You've nailed one the latest Kate Spade styles :)
11/2/12 7:10 AM
sugarduck said...
Cute dress! I don't find it to be unflattering at all, but I'm sure the bodice would look nice with an a-line skirt, as well. Nice job!
11/2/12 4:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Drape Drape

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Simplicity 1779

photo
by: StefanieSC...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now