SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1018 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClioBklyn said...
I love that you changed your avatar photo to this dress. It's such a great color and a flattering dress on you!
2/26/13 10:48 AM
Timmithea said...
Very chic!
11/21/12 5:35 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! I love your dress! It is gorgeous! Best Wishes for a wonderful Thanksgiving! I am thankful for you and Pattern Review in my life~ ♥
11/21/12 5:00 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Hot! Hot! Hot! The dress is great and you look fantastic in it! Beautiful job on all of that seaming. Love it!
11/7/12 11:45 PM
KaSchu said...
Beautiful dress, Deepika. Well worth the effort and the colour is gorgeous on you.
11/7/12 2:57 AM
bayleefinks said...
Looks great on you!
11/6/12 3:35 PM
Arted said...
Very nice dress, love the color on you. What does PITA mean, anyone. Thanks
11/6/12 1:39 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. Dee. Your body is slammin' and this dress is GORGEOUS on you. Wow-ee! I love the red!
11/5/12 4:45 PM
ak21 said...
va va voom - gorgeous!
11/3/12 2:06 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fabulous. Thank you for the very helpful review.
11/3/12 1:07 PM
annie11 said...
You are absolutely stunning in this dress. Fantastic job!
11/3/12 11:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, red is your color!!! You look stunning!!
11/3/12 11:02 AM
VivianZ said...
Cool dress. I love all the detailing. And it looks great on you.
11/3/12 10:12 AM
evyline said...
fabulous dress!
11/3/12 9:33 AM
JEF said...
Lovely dress. I think one reason yours looks SO good is you really cinched it in and made it form fitting. Gorgeous.
11/3/12 9:03 AM
FloraNature said...
Very beautiful dress! It looks Japanese - must be the sleeves - a wonderful design and colour!
11/3/12 8:38 AM
Carolyn.S said...
WOW! This dress, and you, are a knockout!
11/3/12 8:32 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Wow! You look stunning.
11/3/12 8:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive dress, and I love that colour.
11/3/12 5:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab dress!
11/3/12 4:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress Deepika! Beautiful fabric color selection too!
11/3/12 4:12 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I have to join the chorus. This dress is a stunner. I love the sleeves. I think they lift the dress from lovely to sensational.
11/3/12 2:13 AM
Raye Ann said...
This is gorgeous on you!
11/2/12 11:54 PM
Opals Passions said...
Gorgeous dress! That color is beautiful on you
11/2/12 9:41 PM
Markie1 said...
Deepika-This is a triumph! I love you in this dress, and you did a great job, muslin and all. I love the attributions in your review because it is so much fun to see the creator of this website get so much help from the people who have flocked to it. Congratulations on all counts.
11/2/12 8:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I ended up taking in more than 2 inches!" I'm sooo sorry, Deepika!! Must be difficult to be so beautiful and trim!! ;D !! Love you, anyway!!
11/2/12 7:54 PM
PattyE said...
Nice! Great color on you.
11/2/12 6:43 PM
lauraborealis said...
You look smashing. This is definitely your color!
11/2/12 6:33 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wowza! You look great!! I've made this twice so far and are still my favourite dresses 18 months later! Enjoy yours!
11/2/12 6:29 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous fit and color -- WOW! You look amazing. :) Yes, I think a version without the sleeve bands would be great, too -- it's would be a really chic classic look.
11/2/12 5:05 PM
mnitts said...
Looks great!
11/2/12 4:26 PM
Deepika said...
LOL! @Vivienne - non red clothes? I'll be left with this dress and a couple tops. But thank you. I do love this dress on me.
11/2/12 3:31 PM
sideseams said...
Red is your color! You look terrific! The style is very flattering on you.
11/2/12 3:23 PM
Vivienne said...
You look like a million bucks in this dress! Get rid of all your non-red clothes. haha
11/2/12 3:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress!!
11/2/12 2:54 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress, I can see why you're mad about it.
11/2/12 2:38 PM
jlg said...
Wow, Deepika. This is cool.
11/2/12 2:28 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this dress - despite your fitting issues which I only noticed after you mentioned them and I went back and scrutinized the photo. This color is very definitely for you.
11/2/12 1:31 PM
chenille said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/2/12 1:07 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is a beautiful color for you! Love the lines of the dress!
11/2/12 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6924

photo
by: junethstar

Review
Other Zipper Pouch

photo
by: Holmar

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info