SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 972 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
That is a beautiful color for you! Love the lines of the dress!
11/2/12 12:45 PM
chenille said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/2/12 1:07 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this dress - despite your fitting issues which I only noticed after you mentioned them and I went back and scrutinized the photo. This color is very definitely for you.
11/2/12 1:31 PM
jlg said...
Wow, Deepika. This is cool.
11/2/12 2:28 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress, I can see why you're mad about it.
11/2/12 2:38 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress!!
11/2/12 2:54 PM
Vivienne said...
You look like a million bucks in this dress! Get rid of all your non-red clothes. haha
11/2/12 3:00 PM
sideseams said...
Red is your color! You look terrific! The style is very flattering on you.
11/2/12 3:23 PM
Deepika said...
LOL! @Vivienne - non red clothes? I'll be left with this dress and a couple tops. But thank you. I do love this dress on me.
11/2/12 3:31 PM
mnitts said...
Looks great!
11/2/12 4:26 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous fit and color -- WOW! You look amazing. :) Yes, I think a version without the sleeve bands would be great, too -- it's would be a really chic classic look.
11/2/12 5:05 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wowza! You look great!! I've made this twice so far and are still my favourite dresses 18 months later! Enjoy yours!
11/2/12 6:29 PM
lauraborealis said...
You look smashing. This is definitely your color!
11/2/12 6:33 PM
PattyE said...
Nice! Great color on you.
11/2/12 6:43 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I ended up taking in more than 2 inches!" I'm sooo sorry, Deepika!! Must be difficult to be so beautiful and trim!! ;D !! Love you, anyway!!
11/2/12 7:54 PM
Markie1 said...
Deepika-This is a triumph! I love you in this dress, and you did a great job, muslin and all. I love the attributions in your review because it is so much fun to see the creator of this website get so much help from the people who have flocked to it. Congratulations on all counts.
11/2/12 8:14 PM
Opals Passions said...
Gorgeous dress! That color is beautiful on you
11/2/12 9:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is gorgeous on you!
11/2/12 11:54 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I have to join the chorus. This dress is a stunner. I love the sleeves. I think they lift the dress from lovely to sensational.
11/3/12 2:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress Deepika! Beautiful fabric color selection too!
11/3/12 4:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab dress!
11/3/12 4:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive dress, and I love that colour.
11/3/12 5:20 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Wow! You look stunning.
11/3/12 8:00 AM
Carolyn.S said...
WOW! This dress, and you, are a knockout!
11/3/12 8:32 AM
FloraNature said...
Very beautiful dress! It looks Japanese - must be the sleeves - a wonderful design and colour!
11/3/12 8:38 AM
JEF said...
Lovely dress. I think one reason yours looks SO good is you really cinched it in and made it form fitting. Gorgeous.
11/3/12 9:03 AM
evyline said...
fabulous dress!
11/3/12 9:33 AM
VivianZ said...
Cool dress. I love all the detailing. And it looks great on you.
11/3/12 10:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, red is your color!!! You look stunning!!
11/3/12 11:02 AM
annie11 said...
You are absolutely stunning in this dress. Fantastic job!
11/3/12 11:59 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fabulous. Thank you for the very helpful review.
11/3/12 1:07 PM
ak21 said...
va va voom - gorgeous!
11/3/12 2:06 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. Dee. Your body is slammin' and this dress is GORGEOUS on you. Wow-ee! I love the red!
11/5/12 4:45 PM
Arted said...
Very nice dress, love the color on you. What does PITA mean, anyone. Thanks
11/6/12 1:39 PM
bayleefinks said...
Looks great on you!
11/6/12 3:35 PM
KaSchu said...
Beautiful dress, Deepika. Well worth the effort and the colour is gorgeous on you.
11/7/12 2:57 AM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Hot! Hot! Hot! The dress is great and you look fantastic in it! Beautiful job on all of that seaming. Love it!
11/7/12 11:45 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! I love your dress! It is gorgeous! Best Wishes for a wonderful Thanksgiving! I am thankful for you and Pattern Review in my life~ ♥
11/21/12 5:00 PM
Timmithea said...
Very chic!
11/21/12 5:35 PM
ClioBklyn said...
I love that you changed your avatar photo to this dress. It's such a great color and a flattering dress on you!
2/26/13 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
McCall's 5391

photo
by: Cynbular

Review