Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6030 ( Misses' Skirts )

6 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:twilltape
photo

 
 
About twilltapestar
WA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by twilltape using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said... (11/7/12 9:29 AM) Reply
beautiful skirt!
wannabsewr said... (11/3/12 3:42 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! I'm gonna add that pattern to my stash
Nenewhis said... (11/3/12 11:45 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt, I am sure you will wear it to death!
GoodbyeValntino said... (11/3/12 7:58 AM) Reply
Perfect fit!
SavageCoco said... (11/3/12 0:11 AM) Reply
I love this skirt. You did a great job. And thanks so much for the great review and "runs large" warning! Good to know! I do what AST does too. I recommend it.
AST said... (11/2/12 11:14 PM) Reply
Love the color! I am definitely making myself a red skirt this fall. I never seem to know what size to cut for skirts either. Sometimes I attach the front to the front waistband and the back to the back waistband, and then sew up the side seams last which makes it easier to adjust the skirt at the waist and hips. When it looks good I sew on the facing to finish the top.
hme75 said... (11/2/12 10:26 PM) Reply
I really love the look of this skirt, especially the pockets! The large sizing is a good tip.
Sew4Fun said... (11/2/12 5:33 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I just finished sewing yet another skirt using this pattern. While the sizing is huge (it's not you, it's the pattern), I use this pattern all the time. I hope you get lots of use from your altered pattern. It's a good base for lots of different skirts.
Vintage Joan said... (11/2/12 5:03 PM) Reply
Great skirt! Thanks for the review. I totally agree about checking the finished sizing information first.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6126

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details