Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6030 ( Misses' Skirts )

6 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:twilltape
photo

 
 
About twilltapestar
WA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said... (11/7/12 9:29 AM) Reply
beautiful skirt!
wannabsewr said... (11/3/12 3:42 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! I'm gonna add that pattern to my stash
Nenewhis said... (11/3/12 11:45 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt, I am sure you will wear it to death!
GoodbyeValntino said... (11/3/12 7:58 AM) Reply
Perfect fit!
SavageCoco said... (11/3/12 0:11 AM) Reply
I love this skirt. You did a great job. And thanks so much for the great review and "runs large" warning! Good to know! I do what AST does too. I recommend it.
AST said... (11/2/12 11:14 PM) Reply
Love the color! I am definitely making myself a red skirt this fall. I never seem to know what size to cut for skirts either. Sometimes I attach the front to the front waistband and the back to the back waistband, and then sew up the side seams last which makes it easier to adjust the skirt at the waist and hips. When it looks good I sew on the facing to finish the top.
hme75 said... (11/2/12 10:26 PM) Reply
I really love the look of this skirt, especially the pockets! The large sizing is a good tip.
Sew4Fun said... (11/2/12 5:33 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I just finished sewing yet another skirt using this pattern. While the sizing is huge (it's not you, it's the pattern), I use this pattern all the time. I hope you get lots of use from your altered pattern. It's a good base for lots of different skirts.
Vintage Joan said... (11/2/12 5:03 PM) Reply
Great skirt! Thanks for the review. I totally agree about checking the finished sizing information first.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details