SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6030 ( Misses' Skirts )

6 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:twilltape
photo

 
 
About twilltapestar
WA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt! Thanks for the review. I totally agree about checking the finished sizing information first.
11/2/12 5:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. I just finished sewing yet another skirt using this pattern. While the sizing is huge (it's not you, it's the pattern), I use this pattern all the time. I hope you get lots of use from your altered pattern. It's a good base for lots of different skirts.
11/2/12 5:33 PM
hme75 said...
I really love the look of this skirt, especially the pockets! The large sizing is a good tip.
11/2/12 10:26 PM
AST said...
Love the color! I am definitely making myself a red skirt this fall. I never seem to know what size to cut for skirts either. Sometimes I attach the front to the front waistband and the back to the back waistband, and then sew up the side seams last which makes it easier to adjust the skirt at the waist and hips. When it looks good I sew on the facing to finish the top.
11/2/12 11:14 PM
SavageCoco said...
I love this skirt. You did a great job. And thanks so much for the great review and "runs large" warning! Good to know! I do what AST does too. I recommend it.
11/3/12 0:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect fit!
11/3/12 7:58 AM
Nenewhis said...
Very cute skirt, I am sure you will wear it to death!
11/3/12 11:45 AM
wannabsewr said...
Cute skirt! I'm gonna add that pattern to my stash
11/3/12 3:42 PM
jgmafpw said...
beautiful skirt!
11/7/12 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 000

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now