Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6030 ( Misses' Skirts ) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 287 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:twilltape
photo
About twilltapestar
WA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 3:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt! Thanks for the review. I totally agree about checking the finished sizing information first.
11/2/12 5:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. I just finished sewing yet another skirt using this pattern. While the sizing is huge (it's not you, it's the pattern), I use this pattern all the time. I hope you get lots of use from your altered pattern. It's a good base for lots of different skirts.
11/2/12 5:33 PM
hme75 said...
I really love the look of this skirt, especially the pockets! The large sizing is a good tip.
11/2/12 10:26 PM
AST said...
Love the color! I am definitely making myself a red skirt this fall. I never seem to know what size to cut for skirts either. Sometimes I attach the front to the front waistband and the back to the back waistband, and then sew up the side seams last which makes it easier to adjust the skirt at the waist and hips. When it looks good I sew on the facing to finish the top.
11/2/12 11:14 PM
SavageCoco said...
I love this skirt. You did a great job. And thanks so much for the great review and "runs large" warning! Good to know! I do what AST does too. I recommend it.
11/3/12 0:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect fit!
11/3/12 7:58 AM
Nenewhis said...
Very cute skirt, I am sure you will wear it to death!
11/3/12 11:45 AM
wannabsewr said...
Cute skirt! I'm gonna add that pattern to my stash
11/3/12 3:42 PM
jgmafpw said...
beautiful skirt!
11/7/12 9:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-101 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 8/31/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5273
photo
Review by SaraD on 5/12/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us