SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8795 (Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
You're welcome. :) Your jacket looks great! I particularly like the zig-zag on the zipper tape. Enjoy wearing it as the weather gets colder. I lived in mine this past winter.
11/2/12 9:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out great - looks fun!
11/2/12 9:52 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is awesome! It is just too cute. I have been looking at this pattern and I'm afraid you have pushed me over the edge.
11/2/12 10:36 PM
SewWil said...
That is one great looking jacket! You have every reason to be happy with it. It is fun!
11/3/12 1:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Super! RTW and fun! You've made a great jacket :)
11/3/12 7:55 AM
JEF said...
I think this is great. I LOVE the creative details you put on it -especially the zigzag.
11/3/12 8:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very cute and fun, Fleece is fine, I love it's warmth and colors. Glad you went for it, it looks great on you. :)
11/3/12 9:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I am currently creating this myself and now after seeing yours, I need to get it done. Very cute!
11/3/12 9:54 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
i enlarged one of your pics so I could better see the decorative orange seaming, which makes the jacket pop! Very nice.
11/3/12 10:31 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful jacket. The style looks so cute and the fabric, and your touches make it so one-of-a-kind.
11/3/12 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - I can hardly believe it's a fleece. You must be anxious for cool weather to wear this cute little number
11/3/12 12:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Amazing looking jacket. I love it!!
11/3/12 2:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really cute jacket! The fabric is wonderful.
11/3/12 2:36 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So cute! Love the fit on you and the pop of orange!
11/3/12 2:38 PM
lamstu said...
Another lovely and interesting project! Such a fun version of the pattern.
11/3/12 7:27 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great little throw-on-for-every-occasion jacket. The short length reminds me of my favorite part of the '70's era style. Really cute with the T showing beneath. The fleece was a good choice.
11/3/12 8:45 PM
chenille said...
Great idea! You look great and love your fabric choice.
11/5/12 10:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your jacket looks fantastic. Excellent review.
1/16/13 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4463

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
McCall's 6519

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now