SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8795 (Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
You're welcome. :) Your jacket looks great! I particularly like the zig-zag on the zipper tape. Enjoy wearing it as the weather gets colder. I lived in mine this past winter.
11/2/12 9:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out great - looks fun!
11/2/12 9:52 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is awesome! It is just too cute. I have been looking at this pattern and I'm afraid you have pushed me over the edge.
11/2/12 10:36 PM
SewWil said...
That is one great looking jacket! You have every reason to be happy with it. It is fun!
11/3/12 1:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Super! RTW and fun! You've made a great jacket :)
11/3/12 7:55 AM
JEF said...
I think this is great. I LOVE the creative details you put on it -especially the zigzag.
11/3/12 8:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very cute and fun, Fleece is fine, I love it's warmth and colors. Glad you went for it, it looks great on you. :)
11/3/12 9:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I am currently creating this myself and now after seeing yours, I need to get it done. Very cute!
11/3/12 9:54 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
i enlarged one of your pics so I could better see the decorative orange seaming, which makes the jacket pop! Very nice.
11/3/12 10:31 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful jacket. The style looks so cute and the fabric, and your touches make it so one-of-a-kind.
11/3/12 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - I can hardly believe it's a fleece. You must be anxious for cool weather to wear this cute little number
11/3/12 12:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Amazing looking jacket. I love it!!
11/3/12 2:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really cute jacket! The fabric is wonderful.
11/3/12 2:36 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So cute! Love the fit on you and the pop of orange!
11/3/12 2:38 PM
lamstu said...
Another lovely and interesting project! Such a fun version of the pattern.
11/3/12 7:27 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great little throw-on-for-every-occasion jacket. The short length reminds me of my favorite part of the '70's era style. Really cute with the T showing beneath. The fleece was a good choice.
11/3/12 8:45 PM
chenille said...
Great idea! You look great and love your fabric choice.
11/5/12 10:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your jacket looks fantastic. Excellent review.
1/16/13 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review