SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6294 (misses lined jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 11:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Legal.Dealer said...
You r rocking in that jacket!
11/2/12 11:34 PM
hme75 said...
I love the color and fit, and I really love the lining! :)
11/2/12 11:39 PM
CorgieMom said...
Lovin' it!
11/2/12 11:42 PM
PattyE said...
It looks great...nice color for you.
11/2/12 11:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is a project you should really be proud of. The color is gorgeous and the jacket is fab! Great job all around!
11/2/12 11:47 PM
SavageCoco said...
Make it. Dye it. Wear it. Love it! Fab job on the forward-swayback alters. And anything involving drinking related fabric wins points in my book. Nestrovia!
11/3/12 0:03 AM
SewWil said...
Love everything about this jacket!
11/3/12 1:32 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Me. too. Love it - but then I'm just about always sold on anything in the pinkish range. I need this pattern now that you have shown how great it can look.
11/3/12 2:21 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! Nice color change!
11/3/12 6:28 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great jacket.
11/3/12 6:56 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is fantastic. It has such great lines.
11/3/12 7:16 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you...fits you perfectly!
11/3/12 7:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Clever.....brilliant! The jacket is great but the color is WOW!
11/3/12 7:49 AM
Denise L Perry said...
A great review! How brave you were to dye it AFTER you put all that work into it. Beautiful!
11/3/12 8:35 AM
cleverkitty said...
great review Barb love the picture of the safety gear LOL Your Jacket turned out gorgeous!!!!! I need this pattern great choice in style :)
11/3/12 9:01 AM
cocosloft said...
This is a great jacket! Love all your touches, dye, lining!
11/3/12 9:57 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow Bart, this is fantastic! I love what you did!
11/3/12 10:04 AM
pdiddly said...
brilliant jacket
11/3/12 12:24 PM
marec said...
Hey, cutie! Nice jacket.
11/3/12 12:33 PM
carolynw said...
A super 10! I love it - and the color you ended up with is beautiful. Fits you perfectly - no wonder you fell in love with it right away!!
11/3/12 12:38 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great jacket!
11/3/12 12:43 PM
miausiau said...
DyEing is always an adventure and it takes courage to dip something you've already sewn up. Now it looks as though you've meticulously topstitched in contrasting thread. I commend you for the excellent work and thank you for showing off this interesting looking pattern.
11/3/12 1:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love your style - it's so creative and often with a touch of whimsy.
11/3/12 2:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...

11/3/12 2:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this color on you, Barb! Very nice looking jacket.
11/3/12 7:06 PM
lamstu said...
Really fantastic! (I never considered dyeing at the end. Now I am looking at that putty colored linen skirt in a whole new way....) The lining is so fun. And the contrasting thread brings out all the details.
11/3/12 9:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
An impressive effort, and a fabulous jacket.
11/4/12 6:16 AM
BeckyC said...
I loved the jacket because of it's color as soon as I saw it in the Gallery, but I love it even more hearing that you dyed it yourself! Love it! The details on your jacket are beautiful and yes, I thought the contrasting thread used for top stitching was a design detail.
11/4/12 2:32 PM
chenille said...
You look awesome in that jacket and I love that color!
11/5/12 10:11 PM
BettyMike said...
Love it!
11/19/13 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1001

photo
by: zoeope

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now