SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6294 (misses lined jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 11:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
2012....Now I'm ready to make this! Great review and you dyed it to boot! I'm with you, when I see interesting seaming I go for that pattern. I like that the stitching stands out... Looks great on you.
10/14/14 4:32 PM
BettyMike said...
Love it!
11/19/13 4:06 AM
chenille said...
You look awesome in that jacket and I love that color!
11/5/12 10:11 PM
BeckyC said...
I loved the jacket because of it's color as soon as I saw it in the Gallery, but I love it even more hearing that you dyed it yourself! Love it! The details on your jacket are beautiful and yes, I thought the contrasting thread used for top stitching was a design detail.
11/4/12 2:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
An impressive effort, and a fabulous jacket.
11/4/12 6:16 AM
lamstu said...
Really fantastic! (I never considered dyeing at the end. Now I am looking at that putty colored linen skirt in a whole new way....) The lining is so fun. And the contrasting thread brings out all the details.
11/3/12 9:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this color on you, Barb! Very nice looking jacket.
11/3/12 7:06 PM
Jstarr4250 said...

11/3/12 2:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love your style - it's so creative and often with a touch of whimsy.
11/3/12 2:23 PM
miausiau said...
DyEing is always an adventure and it takes courage to dip something you've already sewn up. Now it looks as though you've meticulously topstitched in contrasting thread. I commend you for the excellent work and thank you for showing off this interesting looking pattern.
11/3/12 1:28 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great jacket!
11/3/12 12:43 PM
carolynw said...
A super 10! I love it - and the color you ended up with is beautiful. Fits you perfectly - no wonder you fell in love with it right away!!
11/3/12 12:38 PM
marec said...
Hey, cutie! Nice jacket.
11/3/12 12:33 PM
pdiddly said...
brilliant jacket
11/3/12 12:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow Bart, this is fantastic! I love what you did!
11/3/12 10:04 AM
cocosloft said...
This is a great jacket! Love all your touches, dye, lining!
11/3/12 9:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
great review Barb love the picture of the safety gear LOL Your Jacket turned out gorgeous!!!!! I need this pattern great choice in style :)
11/3/12 9:01 AM
Denise L Perry said...
A great review! How brave you were to dye it AFTER you put all that work into it. Beautiful!
11/3/12 8:35 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Clever.....brilliant! The jacket is great but the color is WOW!
11/3/12 7:49 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you...fits you perfectly!
11/3/12 7:31 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is fantastic. It has such great lines.
11/3/12 7:16 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great jacket.
11/3/12 6:56 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! Nice color change!
11/3/12 6:28 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Me. too. Love it - but then I'm just about always sold on anything in the pinkish range. I need this pattern now that you have shown how great it can look.
11/3/12 2:21 AM
SewWil said...
Love everything about this jacket!
11/3/12 1:32 AM
SavageCoco said...
Make it. Dye it. Wear it. Love it! Fab job on the forward-swayback alters. And anything involving drinking related fabric wins points in my book. Nestrovia!
11/3/12 0:03 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is a project you should really be proud of. The color is gorgeous and the jacket is fab! Great job all around!
11/2/12 11:47 PM
PattyE said...
It looks great...nice color for you.
11/2/12 11:46 PM
CorgieMom said...
Lovin' it!
11/2/12 11:42 PM
hme75 said...
I love the color and fit, and I really love the lining! :)
11/2/12 11:39 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
You r rocking in that jacket!
11/2/12 11:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 328244-1001

photo
by: katecorrie

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now