SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8020 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS AND BELT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/12 10:05 AM
Last Updated:11/3/12 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautifully imagined and executed. Love to see the results of slow sewing in the fast food/fashion world.
11/3/12 10:15 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely!
11/3/12 10:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful and lovely on you...great job re-styling that pattern.
11/3/12 10:57 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/3/12 11:11 AM
Nenewhis said...
This looks very pretty on you. I love black lace on cream. The neckline is so pretty!
11/3/12 11:41 AM
MaryDB said...
Just beautiful. Exquisite workmanship. Nice job.
11/3/12 12:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very Beautiful Elegant
11/3/12 1:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
11/3/12 2:13 PM
MNBarb said...
You have made so many really great dresses but this work of art is the icing on the cake!
11/3/12 2:47 PM
jlg said...
This is a fabulous dress. You are right to be thrilled.
11/3/12 4:39 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Breathtaking dress! Congratulations on your achievement!
11/3/12 4:51 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Beautiful!
11/4/12 9:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fantastic job and the result is way beyond RTW - a lovely haute couture. Amazing in the truest sense of the word.
11/4/12 8:04 PM
Karen Helm said...
Oh, Cissie, this is stunning! I love it, love it, love it. I hope you feel as good in this dress as you look! I think dropped waists are so flattering - how very clever to use that pattern to get that result.
12/3/12 1:50 PM
snowflake0703 said...
Cissie, Your dress is amazing. I am so disappointed that I had to cx out of that class with you. Hope to get in one or two of her classes this coming year. Maybe we can take one together again.
12/15/12 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other 3221

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Simplicity 2166

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now