SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8020 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS AND BELT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/12 10:05 AM
Last Updated:11/3/12 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snowflake0703 said...
Cissie, Your dress is amazing. I am so disappointed that I had to cx out of that class with you. Hope to get in one or two of her classes this coming year. Maybe we can take one together again.
12/15/12 8:39 PM
Karen Helm said...
Oh, Cissie, this is stunning! I love it, love it, love it. I hope you feel as good in this dress as you look! I think dropped waists are so flattering - how very clever to use that pattern to get that result.
12/3/12 1:50 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fantastic job and the result is way beyond RTW - a lovely haute couture. Amazing in the truest sense of the word.
11/4/12 8:04 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Beautiful!
11/4/12 9:09 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Breathtaking dress! Congratulations on your achievement!
11/3/12 4:51 PM
jlg said...
This is a fabulous dress. You are right to be thrilled.
11/3/12 4:39 PM
MNBarb said...
You have made so many really great dresses but this work of art is the icing on the cake!
11/3/12 2:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
11/3/12 2:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very Beautiful Elegant
11/3/12 1:01 PM
MaryDB said...
Just beautiful. Exquisite workmanship. Nice job.
11/3/12 12:32 PM
Nenewhis said...
This looks very pretty on you. I love black lace on cream. The neckline is so pretty!
11/3/12 11:41 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/3/12 11:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful and lovely on you...great job re-styling that pattern.
11/3/12 10:57 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely!
11/3/12 10:45 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautifully imagined and executed. Love to see the results of slow sewing in the fast food/fashion world.
11/3/12 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now