Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion in Harmony: 1001 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 577 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/12 1:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Another lovely piece Dilliander! I adore the colour and texture combination wtih the cardigan (and thanks for mentioning where you got that, as I was about to ask).
11/3/12 2:14 AM
mm said...
This looks really elegant. What terrific sewing.
11/3/12 3:07 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and love the colour and how it works with the cardi.
11/3/12 3:22 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely!
11/3/12 4:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic, and I love the colour.
11/3/12 5:16 AM
sewpelican said...
It is just gorgeous. great information in your review.
11/3/12 5:19 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just gorgeous!
11/3/12 6:32 AM
marthamyers said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. I love seeing the detail on the bias finish. And, charmeuse! So challenging to sew - well done. Lastly, you've inspired me to try the one FIH I already have! Thanks.
11/3/12 6:36 AM
Mel.J said...
This is so perfect with the cardigan. Very elegant combo of patterns & fabric. Thanks for showing a new (to me) pattern co as well. Seeing your version is a great ad for them, since they use drawings.
11/3/12 7:05 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great pattern, Dillander! Your top is lovely and I appreciate you sharing the neckline technique!
11/3/12 7:45 AM
Knitz said...
What a lovely top!
11/3/12 8:08 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty top, lovely in the charmeuse!
11/3/12 10:54 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful...love the color
11/3/12 10:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!
11/3/12 10:55 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Great color.
11/3/12 11:07 AM
mhoutz said...
Beautiful top! And great review. I particularly love it with the cardigan...a match made in heaven!
11/3/12 11:31 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful top!
11/3/12 11:41 AM
redside said...
Wow--what a beautiful drape!
11/3/12 11:53 AM
rivergum said...
Beautiful top! And I am intrigued by your description of the pattern. Off to have a look....
11/3/12 4:36 PM
rivergum said...
Back to say that I am intrigued by the Chinese lantern skirt. Have you made it by any chance?
11/3/12 4:42 PM
margk said...
Fab.U.Lous!
11/3/12 7:31 PM
Renata said...
Another gorgeous outfit.
11/3/12 10:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments. Rivergum I've only made 2 of the FiH patterns, both as tops. There are not many FiH reviews but there are 3 on PR for the Chinese lantern skirt at http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/reviewgallery.pl?c=218 (or just click Fashion in Harmony at the top of this review in the main review header for a list of all the FiH reviews).
11/4/12 1:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a gorgeous, classic top. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I have the dress pattern and I've considered the top and now I am considering it more seriously. Your skills are outstanding. What quality work.
11/4/12 7:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful color, love the way you styled it with the cardi :)
11/4/12 10:27 AM
velosewer said...
Great review Sandra.
11/4/12 2:36 PM
jenleeC said...
What a beautiful top. The silk charmeuse is perfect for the cowl neckline. Thanks for the helpful link on proportion!
11/4/12 10:28 PM
BeaJay said...
What a stunning top. You are very talented. Gorgeous!!
11/7/12 0:51 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top!
11/7/12 1:09 AM
brissie71 said...
I must have missed this one when you first posted it. I love this one, too. I particularly love how gorgeous it looks when layered under a cardigan. I would not have thought to try that.
11/8/12 6:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us