SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Paco Peralta> Treky Top (Treky Top)

Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:11/3/12 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2mulie said...
I'm in a real-life, "hooterville" Ruth, no shopping here except for a Walmart...It is tempting to replace my scrubs for a StarTrek medical uniform, except a miniskirt wouldn't work for my line of work (Dental Hygiene; we sit with our legs apart a lot) Maybe a topper scrub?
1/16/13 12:48 PM
SewRuth said...
Yes, 2mulie, the tailoring instructions are good and rather make me feel inadequate. Tell me you wear the Treky stuff while out shopping!
11/17/12 3:47 AM
2mulie said...
OMG Ruth! I just visited his blog...fabulous instructions on tailoring with incredible photos. Thanks so much for this link...ok, yours' is great too! Never would have looked twice at this pattern, would have thought that the over the bust seem would not look attractive. But Hey! I'm wrong, it looks great. When you are ready for the real treky look; Roddenberry.com under SHOP, they have the real patterns from all series. Probably shouldn't admit it, but I have the original series patterns...fun, evil grin:)
11/8/12 1:59 PM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful!
11/4/12 8:10 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful, Ruth! The pattern is extremely flattering on you and very chic. Love it!
11/4/12 8:10 AM
Lisette said...
It looks great and your whole Paco outfit on your blog is super chic!
11/4/12 7:04 AM
Restart06 said...
Very nice. From the positive reviews on this line of patterns, I am going to have to invest in some. Thanks for sharing.
11/3/12 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now