SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

157 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:cirena
photo

 
 
About cirenastar
ISRAEL
Member since: 5/11/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/7/12 1:35 PM
Last Updated:11/7/12 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cirena said...
To "Elona" Thank you :) To "meggipeg" Thank you :) To "persevering": Shalom :) This is the information that I always try to find on patterns review. But most of the time they have only the size that was cut. It is easier to judge the pattern when you know the sizes of the garment and the wearer. To "goal100": yes I tried to match them, and yes its easier with the hand sewing to match those :) If you want to get the best results in matching the stripes with a machine sewing, use quilting forked pins. Susan Khalje talks about them in the "The Couture Dress" video lesson. To "Patti B" Thank you, very much. I hope so too... To "JEF" I love the fit too, the pattern is great!!!
11/15/12 2:34 AM
JEF said...
Lovely. Your fit is perfect.
11/8/12 8:35 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely job you did! This is a workhorse pattern and I see more pretty versions in your future.
11/8/12 10:22 AM
goal100 said...
I went to your photos and was/am impressed with your stripe-matching skills. And then I read that you had hand sewn this! I'm thinking that helped the stripes. It's beautiful! And a piece of art! Thank you for sharing it!
11/8/12 5:02 AM
persevering said...
Shalom Cirena, Toda! I appreciate that you've given your sizing information. It is quite encouraging for me since I'm close to you. This is a very nice top and the dress you made is lovely too. You are very kind to share your knowledge with explanations, and other photos posted on your tip too.
11/8/12 0:30 AM
meggipeg said...
You have done an incredible job hand-sewing this top. I just looked at the pictures and said 'wow' at them all!
11/7/12 5:17 PM
Elona said...
Beautifully done!
11/7/12 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8162

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info