SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

156 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:cirena
photo

 
 
About cirenastar
ISRAEL
Member since: 5/11/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/7/12 1:35 PM
Last Updated:11/7/12 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Beautifully done!
11/7/12 2:59 PM
meggipeg said...
You have done an incredible job hand-sewing this top. I just looked at the pictures and said 'wow' at them all!
11/7/12 5:17 PM
persevering said...
Shalom Cirena, Toda! I appreciate that you've given your sizing information. It is quite encouraging for me since I'm close to you. This is a very nice top and the dress you made is lovely too. You are very kind to share your knowledge with explanations, and other photos posted on your tip too.
11/8/12 0:30 AM
goal100 said...
I went to your photos and was/am impressed with your stripe-matching skills. And then I read that you had hand sewn this! I'm thinking that helped the stripes. It's beautiful! And a piece of art! Thank you for sharing it!
11/8/12 5:02 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely job you did! This is a workhorse pattern and I see more pretty versions in your future.
11/8/12 10:22 AM
JEF said...
Lovely. Your fit is perfect.
11/8/12 8:35 PM
cirena said...
To "Elona" Thank you :) To "meggipeg" Thank you :) To "persevering": Shalom :) This is the information that I always try to find on patterns review. But most of the time they have only the size that was cut. It is easier to judge the pattern when you know the sizes of the garment and the wearer. To "goal100": yes I tried to match them, and yes its easier with the hand sewing to match those :) If you want to get the best results in matching the stripes with a machine sewing, use quilting forked pins. Susan Khalje talks about them in the "The Couture Dress" video lesson. To "Patti B" Thank you, very much. I hope so too... To "JEF" I love the fit too, the pattern is great!!!
11/15/12 2:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2006-21

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now