SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Heather Dress (Heather Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 1616 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 200
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 10:12 PM
Last Updated:11/15/12 11:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squidgeebabe said...
Brilliant! Beautiful dress. I just bought this pattern last month. Must make it now I've seen yours and read your review. Thanks for the write up as I now know what to look out for.
11/13/12 0:48 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Terrific review. Thank you for that. and your dress looks superb on you. I was particularly interested in your remark about the neckline etc balancing a pear shape nicely. I think you are right.
11/13/12 1:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Stunning dress! I love both versions.
11/13/12 3:23 AM
clothingengineer said...
ChristmasHills - the insets and seaming almost create a bust shelf, which is why I think it is flattering on my pear shape. It really helps draw the eye upward.
11/13/12 4:37 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, looks beautiful! Very flattering shape for most figures and more detail than your basic sheath dress. I think I want one in every color!
11/13/12 8:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wonderfully informative review for a great looking dress.
11/13/12 11:17 AM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful! Love your review! On the short waisted side, yea for me!
11/13/12 1:32 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/13/12 8:24 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and excellent review!
11/13/12 11:13 PM
Lynmarie said...
Your dress looks beautiful, very figure flattering, thanks for your review
11/14/12 6:11 AM
Raye Ann said...
This is a beautiful dress! It is extremely flattering and is the pure definition of an LBD!
11/16/12 1:11 AM
Quickie said...
Beutiful dress. thank you for showing.Here on PR i see a lot more pattern brands than I've ever seen
11/16/12 3:59 AM
annakeeton said...
This is a perfect LBD.
11/16/12 6:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You always make such beautifully tailored dresses that I LOVE!! That and I'm always jealous of your gorgeous fabrics :D
11/16/12 9:21 AM
arianamaniacs said...
If that's the case, I will have to check out style arc patterns pronto! I love your dress! A perfect LBD and perfect fit too!
11/16/12 9:55 AM
sewkiwi said...
This is on my must do list now. Fabulous dress and looks great on you.
11/16/12 1:04 PM
slmstyle said...
Great LBD!
11/16/12 4:08 PM
crazygrad said...
You look gorgeous! Love the dress!
11/16/12 6:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, fabulous dress!!
11/16/12 6:29 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! great review too, very helpful. I love this pattern too and I have been waiting on a review.
11/16/12 9:56 PM
BeaJay said...
You have made a couple of beautiful dresses. Lovely.
11/16/12 11:25 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Great review and super job on the dress. Good luck in the contest. Thank you for such an indepth review I am glad to find out about the shorter waist measurement - I need that., Based on your review I am going to try this one.
11/17/12 12:30 PM
lynda828 said...
Beautiful job. Your dresses look amazing. I've recently discovered Style Arc. As I'm short waisted they might be good for my body. Thanks for such an informative review.
11/17/12 5:14 PM
Baja Susana said...
Lovely dress and it fits the definition of LBD perfectly. And a very good review as well. You have styled it well and it looks beautiful on you.
11/17/12 6:23 PM
Lenarciak said...
It is gourgous! You look beautiful! Good job!
11/18/12 1:18 PM
norie creates said...
Great job on your LBD!
11/18/12 8:33 PM
Opals Passions said...
Wow, this is a fabulous LBD.
11/18/12 11:54 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a spectacular fit!
11/19/12 10:18 PM
aaltje said...
Absolutely beautiful!
11/20/12 5:54 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous dress. I need this pattern.
11/20/12 7:08 PM
mnitts said...
Stunning fit and beautifully made dress. Congrats.
11/27/12 3:43 PM
kathi s said...
Great dress, great review!
11/30/12 10:58 AM
Margaret said...
Great fit and I love your accessorizing!
12/4/12 6:07 AM
Aroura said...
Amazing!
12/4/12 3:48 PM
Wurtulla said...
Looks fabulous and I love it all glammed up with your silver shoes !
12/11/12 6:39 PM
chucklehead said...
What a wonderful, helpful review! Thank you for the details and beautiful picture. The dress looks amazing on you. I just tried the pattern and also lengthened the torso a bit. Though my pattern is at least one size too large, the lines of the dress are already flattering. This company has amazing customer service as well.
10/20/13 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5567

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now