Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Heather Dress (Heather Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 1561 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 186
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 10:12 PM
Last Updated:11/15/12 11:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squidgeebabe said...
Brilliant! Beautiful dress. I just bought this pattern last month. Must make it now I've seen yours and read your review. Thanks for the write up as I now know what to look out for.
11/13/12 0:48 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Terrific review. Thank you for that. and your dress looks superb on you. I was particularly interested in your remark about the neckline etc balancing a pear shape nicely. I think you are right.
11/13/12 1:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Stunning dress! I love both versions.
11/13/12 3:23 AM
clothingengineer said...
ChristmasHills - the insets and seaming almost create a bust shelf, which is why I think it is flattering on my pear shape. It really helps draw the eye upward.
11/13/12 4:37 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, looks beautiful! Very flattering shape for most figures and more detail than your basic sheath dress. I think I want one in every color!
11/13/12 8:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wonderfully informative review for a great looking dress.
11/13/12 11:17 AM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful! Love your review! On the short waisted side, yea for me!
11/13/12 1:32 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/13/12 8:24 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and excellent review!
11/13/12 11:13 PM
Lynmarie said...
Your dress looks beautiful, very figure flattering, thanks for your review
11/14/12 6:11 AM
Raye Ann said...
This is a beautiful dress! It is extremely flattering and is the pure definition of an LBD!
11/16/12 1:11 AM
Quickie said...
Beutiful dress. thank you for showing.Here on PR i see a lot more pattern brands than I've ever seen
11/16/12 3:59 AM
annakeeton said...
This is a perfect LBD.
11/16/12 6:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You always make such beautifully tailored dresses that I LOVE!! That and I'm always jealous of your gorgeous fabrics :D
11/16/12 9:21 AM
arianamaniacs said...
If that's the case, I will have to check out style arc patterns pronto! I love your dress! A perfect LBD and perfect fit too!
11/16/12 9:55 AM
sewkiwi said...
This is on my must do list now. Fabulous dress and looks great on you.
11/16/12 1:04 PM
slmstyle said...
Great LBD!
11/16/12 4:08 PM
crazygrad said...
You look gorgeous! Love the dress!
11/16/12 6:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, fabulous dress!!
11/16/12 6:29 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! great review too, very helpful. I love this pattern too and I have been waiting on a review.
11/16/12 9:56 PM
BeaJay said...
You have made a couple of beautiful dresses. Lovely.
11/16/12 11:25 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Great review and super job on the dress. Good luck in the contest. Thank you for such an indepth review I am glad to find out about the shorter waist measurement - I need that., Based on your review I am going to try this one.
11/17/12 12:30 PM
lynda828 said...
Beautiful job. Your dresses look amazing. I've recently discovered Style Arc. As I'm short waisted they might be good for my body. Thanks for such an informative review.
11/17/12 5:14 PM
Baja Susana said...
Lovely dress and it fits the definition of LBD perfectly. And a very good review as well. You have styled it well and it looks beautiful on you.
11/17/12 6:23 PM
Lenarciak said...
It is gourgous! You look beautiful! Good job!
11/18/12 1:18 PM
norie creates said...
Great job on your LBD!
11/18/12 8:33 PM
Opals Passions said...
Wow, this is a fabulous LBD.
11/18/12 11:54 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a spectacular fit!
11/19/12 10:18 PM
aaltje said...
Absolutely beautiful!
11/20/12 5:54 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous dress. I need this pattern.
11/20/12 7:08 PM
mnitts said...
Stunning fit and beautifully made dress. Congrats.
11/27/12 3:43 PM
kathi s said...
Great dress, great review!
11/30/12 10:58 AM
Margaret said...
Great fit and I love your accessorizing!
12/4/12 6:07 AM
Aroura said...
Amazing!
12/4/12 3:48 PM
Wurtulla said...
Looks fabulous and I love it all glammed up with your silver shoes !
12/11/12 6:39 PM
chucklehead said...
What a wonderful, helpful review! Thank you for the details and beautiful picture. The dress looks amazing on you. I just tried the pattern and also lengthened the torso a bit. Though my pattern is at least one size too large, the lines of the dress are already flattering. This company has amazing customer service as well.
10/20/13 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by RachelEsq on 2/16/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pink Chalk Studio No.104 Mail Sack
photo
Review by Annelisa on 7/9/08
Read Review

Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top
Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us