SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8670 (Misses' Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 6:25 PM
Last Updated:11/4/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Great tee! Love your fabric...took me a minute to remember what IBTC was...haven't heard that in years...lol
11/4/12 7:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
I never heard that term, I looked it up whoops...honestly jlg.... I'm blushing LOL Your top looks real nice, 4/8 seam? don't know that either, what's wrong with me I feel like I fell off the Christmas tree.
11/4/12 8:40 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. IBTC...New one for me. Funny!
11/5/12 1:11 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Have to look up IBTC ... Very pretty knit & nice fit. Looks great !
11/5/12 4:42 AM
jlg said...
Sorry guys. I guess that I am showing my age on Pattern Review. IBTC stands for itty bitty ... club, a synonym for small busted.
11/5/12 5:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ha! You've taught us all a new term :) Very cute top.
11/5/12 7:17 AM
Fran G said...
Being a long time reader and a fellow member of the IBTC, I knew exactly what you were saying! As always, a very neat top with a great fit.
11/5/12 7:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice top. I guess I'm ready to give it a try, too. It does look a little more flattering than the Kwik Sew version, which I was thinking of trying. Always on the lookout for a great raglan sleeve pattern to try. Thanks for the review.
11/5/12 4:11 PM
LynnG said...
Love your tee. This is one of my TNT patterns. I agree, it is flattering. Looks great on you.
11/6/12 10:58 AM
lamstu said...
It's really helpful to read the comparison to a similar pattern! Your top looks great.
11/7/12 8:12 AM
Levone said...
Lovely tee!
11/16/12 3:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a beautiful top! Thank you for a great review!!
2/26/14 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: ssmills

Review
Simplicity 3559

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now