Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 419 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR
About ursewlastar
TX USA
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 4:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Love the fabric, and it looks great on you.
11/4/12 6:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I love the cuffed sleeve. Thanks for the tip cutting a smaller size, I'm going to write that on my pattern envelope right now!
11/4/12 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/5/12 0:42 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
So pretty! I really like the sleeves & very flattering fit too.
11/5/12 5:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress! This must be one fine pattern as I've seen several nice renditions now.
11/5/12 6:59 AM
lakaribane said...
Might I know how tall you are? And if you would say you are long in the legs or not? Your comment about the hem length prompts this question.
11/5/12 10:06 AM
ggf2005 said...
awesome!
11/5/12 10:34 AM
ursewla said...
@lakaribane, I am 5'4". I forgot to mention I shortened the torso area by 3/4 of an inch as well.
11/5/12 11:12 AM
ursewla said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments!!!
11/5/12 11:12 AM
relliotts said...
You know, I pulled this pattern out this weekend and then ended up putting it away as I wasn't that impressed with the picture on the front - but your version is gorgeous! I think I'll pull it back out and go ahead and give it a whirl :)
11/5/12 12:22 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This dress looks so perfect with your fabric! Very pretty
11/5/12 1:25 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful!!
11/5/12 2:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and very flattering on you! The fabric is gorgeous!
11/5/12 6:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great fabric! This is my favorite wrap style dress pattern. There is no bulkiness or sagging with excess fabric. McCalls really needs to retake that photo on the front, though!
11/6/12 7:48 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for answering my question
11/8/12 3:29 PM
sdp717 said...
Very nice!
12/8/12 0:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us