SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ursewlastar
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sdp717 said...
Very nice!
12/8/12 0:43 AM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for answering my question
11/8/12 3:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great fabric! This is my favorite wrap style dress pattern. There is no bulkiness or sagging with excess fabric. McCalls really needs to retake that photo on the front, though!
11/6/12 7:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and very flattering on you! The fabric is gorgeous!
11/5/12 6:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful!!
11/5/12 2:04 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This dress looks so perfect with your fabric! Very pretty
11/5/12 1:25 PM
relliotts said...
You know, I pulled this pattern out this weekend and then ended up putting it away as I wasn't that impressed with the picture on the front - but your version is gorgeous! I think I'll pull it back out and go ahead and give it a whirl :)
11/5/12 12:22 PM
ursewla said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments!!!
11/5/12 11:12 AM
ursewla said...
@lakaribane, I am 5'4". I forgot to mention I shortened the torso area by 3/4 of an inch as well.
11/5/12 11:12 AM
ggf2005 said...
awesome!
11/5/12 10:34 AM
lakaribane said...
Might I know how tall you are? And if you would say you are long in the legs or not? Your comment about the hem length prompts this question.
11/5/12 10:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress! This must be one fine pattern as I've seen several nice renditions now.
11/5/12 6:59 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
So pretty! I really like the sleeves & very flattering fit too.
11/5/12 5:08 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/5/12 0:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I love the cuffed sleeve. Thanks for the tip cutting a smaller size, I'm going to write that on my pattern envelope right now!
11/4/12 8:15 PM
wvsher said...
Love the fabric, and it looks great on you.
11/4/12 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info