SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ursewlastar
TX USA
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Love the fabric, and it looks great on you.
11/4/12 6:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I love the cuffed sleeve. Thanks for the tip cutting a smaller size, I'm going to write that on my pattern envelope right now!
11/4/12 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/5/12 0:42 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
So pretty! I really like the sleeves & very flattering fit too.
11/5/12 5:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress! This must be one fine pattern as I've seen several nice renditions now.
11/5/12 6:59 AM
lakaribane said...
Might I know how tall you are? And if you would say you are long in the legs or not? Your comment about the hem length prompts this question.
11/5/12 10:06 AM
ggf2005 said...
awesome!
11/5/12 10:34 AM
ursewla said...
@lakaribane, I am 5'4". I forgot to mention I shortened the torso area by 3/4 of an inch as well.
11/5/12 11:12 AM
ursewla said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments!!!
11/5/12 11:12 AM
relliotts said...
You know, I pulled this pattern out this weekend and then ended up putting it away as I wasn't that impressed with the picture on the front - but your version is gorgeous! I think I'll pull it back out and go ahead and give it a whirl :)
11/5/12 12:22 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This dress looks so perfect with your fabric! Very pretty
11/5/12 1:25 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful!!
11/5/12 2:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and very flattering on you! The fabric is gorgeous!
11/5/12 6:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great fabric! This is my favorite wrap style dress pattern. There is no bulkiness or sagging with excess fabric. McCalls really needs to retake that photo on the front, though!
11/6/12 7:48 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for answering my question
11/8/12 3:29 PM
sdp717 said...
Very nice!
12/8/12 0:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now