Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Jellyroll Race Quilt (Jellyroll Race Quilt) - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 130 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/6/12 5:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie367 said...
Very nice and great directions! I think I could even do this!
11/6/12 8:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous quilt! To me it is very "Kaffe Fassett" whose quilts and use of colors I adore. This is very happy! I make a quilt top every once in a while but I don't like the quilting process. Great job on the eating the whole sandwich!!
11/6/12 8:30 PM
PattyGee said...
So cute! I can't wait to do this. The Missouri Quilt Co. has a lot of tutorials, very helpful review.
11/6/12 10:50 PM
loti said...
Lovely quilt, how long did it take you to make from start to finish?
11/7/12 0:47 AM
jannw said...
Sure turned out well..A fun project with great results!! Congrats!
11/7/12 1:52 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking quilt!
11/7/12 7:28 AM
rtrittel said...
I participated in a jelly roll race at my local quilt shop - and won! Well, I finished first anyways. Aren't they fun events? Now I need to actually quilt mine - you are a great inspiration - yours looks wonderful - the colors are so happy - well done!
11/7/12 9:58 AM
marec said...
You did it!! It is wonderful and you have inspired me to try this next spring (cannot work on something this big in the travel trailer).
11/7/12 10:41 AM
r e n said...
Very happy colors.
11/7/12 11:26 AM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous quilt Ren. Looks fantastic draped over the new balcony
11/7/12 5:41 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for your comments! They are greatly appreciated. Loti, I'm estimating the following: 2 hrs for the quilt top; 12 hours for the binding (which was sewn on by machine at the front; by hand at the back); 15 hours for the actual quilting of which 1/3 was probably pressing. Lots of pressing. So that would total out at 29 hours give or take an hour.
11/14/12 6:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-112 B
photo
Review by Birgitte on 1/10/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5858
photo
Review by optimistic on 1/16/10
Read Review

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse City Dress
Loes Hinse City Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us