SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Jellyroll Race Quilt (Jellyroll Race Quilt)

Viewed 132 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/6/12 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (11/14/12 6:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for your comments! They are greatly appreciated. Loti, I'm estimating the following: 2 hrs for the quilt top; 12 hours for the binding (which was sewn on by machine at the front; by hand at the back); 15 hours for the actual quilting of which 1/3 was probably pressing. Lots of pressing. So that would total out at 29 hours give or take an hour.
treefrog said... (11/7/12 5:41 PM) Reply
Gorgeous quilt Ren. Looks fantastic draped over the new balcony
r e n said... (11/7/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Very happy colors.
marec said... (11/7/12 10:41 AM) Reply
You did it!! It is wonderful and you have inspired me to try this next spring (cannot work on something this big in the travel trailer).
rtrittel said... (11/7/12 9:58 AM) Reply
I participated in a jelly roll race at my local quilt shop - and won! Well, I finished first anyways. Aren't they fun events? Now I need to actually quilt mine - you are a great inspiration - yours looks wonderful - the colors are so happy - well done!
Margaret said... (11/7/12 7:28 AM) Reply
Great-looking quilt!
jannw said... (11/7/12 1:52 AM) Reply
Sure turned out well..A fun project with great results!! Congrats!
loti said... (11/7/12 0:47 AM) Reply
Lovely quilt, how long did it take you to make from start to finish?
PattyGee said... (11/6/12 10:50 PM) Reply
So cute! I can't wait to do this. The Missouri Quilt Co. has a lot of tutorials, very helpful review.
ArtAttack said... (11/6/12 8:30 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous quilt! To me it is very "Kaffe Fassett" whose quilts and use of colors I adore. This is very happy! I make a quilt top every once in a while but I don't like the quilting process. Great job on the eating the whole sandwich!!
Marie367 said... (11/6/12 8:03 PM) Reply
Very nice and great directions! I think I could even do this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review