SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Jellyroll Race Quilt (Jellyroll Race Quilt)

Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/6/12 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie367 said...
Very nice and great directions! I think I could even do this!
11/6/12 8:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous quilt! To me it is very "Kaffe Fassett" whose quilts and use of colors I adore. This is very happy! I make a quilt top every once in a while but I don't like the quilting process. Great job on the eating the whole sandwich!!
11/6/12 8:30 PM
PattyGee said...
So cute! I can't wait to do this. The Missouri Quilt Co. has a lot of tutorials, very helpful review.
11/6/12 10:50 PM
loti said...
Lovely quilt, how long did it take you to make from start to finish?
11/7/12 0:47 AM
jannw said...
Sure turned out well..A fun project with great results!! Congrats!
11/7/12 1:52 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking quilt!
11/7/12 7:28 AM
rtrittel said...
I participated in a jelly roll race at my local quilt shop - and won! Well, I finished first anyways. Aren't they fun events? Now I need to actually quilt mine - you are a great inspiration - yours looks wonderful - the colors are so happy - well done!
11/7/12 9:58 AM
marec said...
You did it!! It is wonderful and you have inspired me to try this next spring (cannot work on something this big in the travel trailer).
11/7/12 10:41 AM
r e n said...
Very happy colors.
11/7/12 11:26 AM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous quilt Ren. Looks fantastic draped over the new balcony
11/7/12 5:41 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for your comments! They are greatly appreciated. Loti, I'm estimating the following: 2 hrs for the quilt top; 12 hours for the binding (which was sewn on by machine at the front; by hand at the back); 15 hours for the actual quilting of which 1/3 was probably pressing. Lots of pressing. So that would total out at 29 hours give or take an hour.
11/14/12 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape Dress no 3

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now