Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8390 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 994 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/12 11:13 AM
Last Updated:11/6/12 11:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Perfect use of a border print. Love it!
11/6/12 11:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You nailed it on the use of that border print! Awesome top and pattern.
11/6/12 11:24 AM
karen n said...
Great idea on the spray starch. I hope I remember that! Hey, how about a running "tips and techniques list" on your blog?
11/6/12 11:25 AM
chenille said...
Gorgeous!
11/6/12 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
This is one of those simple patterns where the fabric chosen can make it a real standout and you`ve certainly nailed this on the head - it`s beautiful. Thanks for the tip on what to do with curling edges
11/6/12 11:43 AM
saranoemi said...
Great use of border print and thanks for the starch tip!
11/6/12 12:22 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this top. I been wanting to make it for so long! I thought it was crazy to have front facings on this knit top! Lots of wasted fabric. I like your idea of binding the front edges. I haven't tried that yet, but Im sure I'll have to practice a few times to get it as nice as yours. The fabric is beautiful and I love the way you used the border. You are so talented and creative!!!
11/6/12 12:39 PM
MNBarb said...
This fabric and style is YOU! Love the way the border print looks on the lower edge of front. Fun and funky!
11/6/12 12:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous top. The use of the border print is giving you one really original top.
11/6/12 12:51 PM
Quickie said...
beautiful use if the border. elegant top.
11/6/12 1:27 PM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous, the colour, style and fit are perfect! Such a lovely top :)
11/6/12 3:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love it in your fabric!
11/6/12 3:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
That is fantastic fabric!! I really like this pattern but I do like the lined front, especially with lighter knits. Of course I live in a cooler location than you do, and the double layers make it warmer! This is one of the cutest tops I have seen from this pattern.
11/6/12 4:10 PM
ggf2005 said...
great fabric and I love this top
11/6/12 4:52 PM
ggf2005 said...
great fabric and I love this top
11/6/12 4:52 PM
allycovey said...
I love the fabric
11/6/12 5:12 PM
velosewer said...
Great fabric and it's stunning to look at. Love it too.
11/6/12 5:17 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Love the way you used the border print. You have a great knack for finding brilliant prints in 'your' colours!
11/6/12 6:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it, the border looks so cool with this pattern! Beautiful job!!!
11/6/12 6:29 PM
jlg said...
This turned out great. You did a fantastic job with print placement.
11/6/12 7:39 PM
sewbehind said...
Oh, I love this on you. Beautiful top, fantastic use of border print. Makes me want to make one.
11/6/12 8:03 PM
SewWil said...
Love this!!!! Great use of the border on this top. Looks wonderful on you. Now I need this pattern.
11/6/12 8:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
This top is defiantly you!!!! This is perfectly paired, style and print.
11/6/12 9:00 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous!
11/6/12 9:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this so very much! Your fabric is to die for!
11/6/12 10:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you to all my PR friends, although I think I owe the success of this project to the fabulous fabric. I appreciate all of your comments!
11/6/12 11:26 PM
Karen Carr said...
I love your fabric - what a classy top!
11/7/12 3:30 AM
betty bushwacker said...
I can't add much more but I agree with everyone, this is a beauty!
11/7/12 8:19 AM
SusiM said...
Yes Yes Yes!! Super creative use of the border. Great pattern for your coloring. LOVE it!!
11/7/12 11:02 AM
barbcl said...
A terrific look, and much thanks for the tip on controlling edge roll on knits!
11/7/12 11:13 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great top! It is perfect with the border print.
11/7/12 12:21 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You hit the ball out of the park on this one! L O V E it!
11/7/12 4:02 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous top - love how you used the fabric.
11/7/12 8:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another winner! What an inspired use of this fantastic fabric.
11/8/12 7:36 AM
RLL said...
The fabric totally makes the top outstanding.
11/9/12 11:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, man, I LOVE this top in this GORGEOUS fabric -- and your BEAUTIFUL FIGURE doesn't hurt either. :o) And THANKS for the tip about the spray start. That will certainly make my life a lot more enjoyable next time I have a curling knit.
11/11/12 3:36 PM
MarianS said...
Awesome!
11/12/12 11:21 PM
julie w said...
Fantastic
11/17/12 6:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4877 6 Easy Skirts
photo
Review by twotoast on 2/4/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5672 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 1/6/12
Read Review

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us