SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8390 (MISSES' TOP)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1015 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/12 11:13 AM
Last Updated:11/6/12 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
Fantastic
11/17/12 6:20 AM
MarianS said...
Awesome!
11/12/12 11:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, man, I LOVE this top in this GORGEOUS fabric -- and your BEAUTIFUL FIGURE doesn't hurt either. :o) And THANKS for the tip about the spray start. That will certainly make my life a lot more enjoyable next time I have a curling knit.
11/11/12 3:36 PM
RLL said...
The fabric totally makes the top outstanding.
11/9/12 11:11 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another winner! What an inspired use of this fantastic fabric.
11/8/12 7:36 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous top - love how you used the fabric.
11/7/12 8:13 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You hit the ball out of the park on this one! L O V E it!
11/7/12 4:02 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great top! It is perfect with the border print.
11/7/12 12:21 PM
barbcl said...
A terrific look, and much thanks for the tip on controlling edge roll on knits!
11/7/12 11:13 AM
SusiM said...
Yes Yes Yes!! Super creative use of the border. Great pattern for your coloring. LOVE it!!
11/7/12 11:02 AM
betty bushwacker said...
I can't add much more but I agree with everyone, this is a beauty!
11/7/12 8:19 AM
Karen Carr said...
I love your fabric - what a classy top!
11/7/12 3:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you to all my PR friends, although I think I owe the success of this project to the fabulous fabric. I appreciate all of your comments!
11/6/12 11:26 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this so very much! Your fabric is to die for!
11/6/12 10:02 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous!
11/6/12 9:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
This top is defiantly you!!!! This is perfectly paired, style and print.
11/6/12 9:00 PM
SewWil said...
Love this!!!! Great use of the border on this top. Looks wonderful on you. Now I need this pattern.
11/6/12 8:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Oh, I love this on you. Beautiful top, fantastic use of border print. Makes me want to make one.
11/6/12 8:03 PM
jlg said...
This turned out great. You did a fantastic job with print placement.
11/6/12 7:39 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it, the border looks so cool with this pattern! Beautiful job!!!
11/6/12 6:29 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Love the way you used the border print. You have a great knack for finding brilliant prints in 'your' colours!
11/6/12 6:09 PM
velosewer said...
Great fabric and it's stunning to look at. Love it too.
11/6/12 5:17 PM
allycovey said...
I love the fabric
11/6/12 5:12 PM
ggf2005 said...
great fabric and I love this top
11/6/12 4:52 PM
ggf2005 said...
great fabric and I love this top
11/6/12 4:52 PM
Nan Kay said...
That is fantastic fabric!! I really like this pattern but I do like the lined front, especially with lighter knits. Of course I live in a cooler location than you do, and the double layers make it warmer! This is one of the cutest tops I have seen from this pattern.
11/6/12 4:10 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love it in your fabric!
11/6/12 3:39 PM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous, the colour, style and fit are perfect! Such a lovely top :)
11/6/12 3:23 PM
Quickie said...
beautiful use if the border. elegant top.
11/6/12 1:27 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous top. The use of the border print is giving you one really original top.
11/6/12 12:51 PM
MNBarb said...
This fabric and style is YOU! Love the way the border print looks on the lower edge of front. Fun and funky!
11/6/12 12:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this top. I been wanting to make it for so long! I thought it was crazy to have front facings on this knit top! Lots of wasted fabric. I like your idea of binding the front edges. I haven't tried that yet, but Im sure I'll have to practice a few times to get it as nice as yours. The fabric is beautiful and I love the way you used the border. You are so talented and creative!!!
11/6/12 12:39 PM
saranoemi said...
Great use of border print and thanks for the starch tip!
11/6/12 12:22 PM
carolynw said...
This is one of those simple patterns where the fabric chosen can make it a real standout and you`ve certainly nailed this on the head - it`s beautiful. Thanks for the tip on what to do with curling edges
11/6/12 11:43 AM
chenille said...
Gorgeous!
11/6/12 11:41 AM
karen n said...
Great idea on the spray starch. I hope I remember that! Hey, how about a running "tips and techniques list" on your blog?
11/6/12 11:25 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You nailed it on the use of that border print! Awesome top and pattern.
11/6/12 11:24 AM
Laurasews said...
Perfect use of a border print. Love it!
11/6/12 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now