SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8390 (MISSES' TOP)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/12 11:13 AM
Last Updated:11/6/12 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Perfect use of a border print. Love it!
11/6/12 11:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You nailed it on the use of that border print! Awesome top and pattern.
11/6/12 11:24 AM
karen n said...
Great idea on the spray starch. I hope I remember that! Hey, how about a running "tips and techniques list" on your blog?
11/6/12 11:25 AM
chenille said...
Gorgeous!
11/6/12 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
This is one of those simple patterns where the fabric chosen can make it a real standout and you`ve certainly nailed this on the head - it`s beautiful. Thanks for the tip on what to do with curling edges
11/6/12 11:43 AM
saranoemi said...
Great use of border print and thanks for the starch tip!
11/6/12 12:22 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this top. I been wanting to make it for so long! I thought it was crazy to have front facings on this knit top! Lots of wasted fabric. I like your idea of binding the front edges. I haven't tried that yet, but Im sure I'll have to practice a few times to get it as nice as yours. The fabric is beautiful and I love the way you used the border. You are so talented and creative!!!
11/6/12 12:39 PM
MNBarb said...
This fabric and style is YOU! Love the way the border print looks on the lower edge of front. Fun and funky!
11/6/12 12:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous top. The use of the border print is giving you one really original top.
11/6/12 12:51 PM
Quickie said...
beautiful use if the border. elegant top.
11/6/12 1:27 PM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous, the colour, style and fit are perfect! Such a lovely top :)
11/6/12 3:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love it in your fabric!
11/6/12 3:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
That is fantastic fabric!! I really like this pattern but I do like the lined front, especially with lighter knits. Of course I live in a cooler location than you do, and the double layers make it warmer! This is one of the cutest tops I have seen from this pattern.
11/6/12 4:10 PM
ggf2005 said...
great fabric and I love this top
11/6/12 4:52 PM
ggf2005 said...
great fabric and I love this top
11/6/12 4:52 PM
allycovey said...
I love the fabric
11/6/12 5:12 PM
velosewer said...
Great fabric and it's stunning to look at. Love it too.
11/6/12 5:17 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Love the way you used the border print. You have a great knack for finding brilliant prints in 'your' colours!
11/6/12 6:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it, the border looks so cool with this pattern! Beautiful job!!!
11/6/12 6:29 PM
jlg said...
This turned out great. You did a fantastic job with print placement.
11/6/12 7:39 PM
sewbehind said...
Oh, I love this on you. Beautiful top, fantastic use of border print. Makes me want to make one.
11/6/12 8:03 PM
SewWil said...
Love this!!!! Great use of the border on this top. Looks wonderful on you. Now I need this pattern.
11/6/12 8:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
This top is defiantly you!!!! This is perfectly paired, style and print.
11/6/12 9:00 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous!
11/6/12 9:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this so very much! Your fabric is to die for!
11/6/12 10:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thank you to all my PR friends, although I think I owe the success of this project to the fabulous fabric. I appreciate all of your comments!
11/6/12 11:26 PM
Karen Carr said...
I love your fabric - what a classy top!
11/7/12 3:30 AM
betty bushwacker said...
I can't add much more but I agree with everyone, this is a beauty!
11/7/12 8:19 AM
SusiM said...
Yes Yes Yes!! Super creative use of the border. Great pattern for your coloring. LOVE it!!
11/7/12 11:02 AM
barbcl said...
A terrific look, and much thanks for the tip on controlling edge roll on knits!
11/7/12 11:13 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great top! It is perfect with the border print.
11/7/12 12:21 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You hit the ball out of the park on this one! L O V E it!
11/7/12 4:02 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous top - love how you used the fabric.
11/7/12 8:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another winner! What an inspired use of this fantastic fabric.
11/8/12 7:36 AM
RLL said...
The fabric totally makes the top outstanding.
11/9/12 11:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, man, I LOVE this top in this GORGEOUS fabric -- and your BEAUTIFUL FIGURE doesn't hurt either. :o) And THANKS for the tip about the spray start. That will certainly make my life a lot more enjoyable next time I have a curling knit.
11/11/12 3:36 PM
MarianS said...
Awesome!
11/12/12 11:21 PM
julie w said...
Fantastic
11/17/12 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now