Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 520 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 7:18 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy1955 said...
Absolutely amazing. I loved reading your blog and that jacket is fabulous. Your effort really paid off. Thanks so much for the detail you provided. The jacket and you look beautiful.
11/7/12 7:32 PM
sewingoffthechart said...
Congrats! Stunning jacket and great info on your blog. Thanks for sharing.
11/7/12 7:37 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Covet: to feel inordinate desire for what belongs to another. Eg. I COVET your jacket. Badly.
11/7/12 7:40 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made! Wow!
11/7/12 7:52 PM
SewWil said...
WOW! That is one amazing jacket! Great job!!!
11/7/12 8:20 PM
Sharon M said...
LOVE! That jacket is amazing! And it fits you beautifully. And I must admit that I also covet your jacket.
11/7/12 8:43 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a fantastic job with this jacket. It's so lovely and I've now bookmarked leather journey posts.
11/7/12 8:59 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is unbelievably cute!perfect!and amazing!
11/7/12 9:33 PM
chenille said...
That is stupendous! Congrats on an awesome jacket!
11/7/12 9:46 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Looks absolutely gorgeous!! you did a fantastic job. Yep, Burda often assumes a certain level of sewing experience in their instructions, stuff you're just supposed to *know* :D Your idea to make a tuxedo with satin lapels... sheer genius!
11/7/12 11:40 PM
miausiau said...
Epic project and beautiful jacket, congratulations!
11/7/12 11:55 PM
wannabsewr said...
You rock that jacket! Great job!
11/8/12 0:46 AM
lynda828 said...
You are incredible 10 out of 10 what a fantastic jacket OMG the work. Well done you are rocking the look love your hair :)
11/8/12 3:31 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Truly Stunning! Well Done.
11/8/12 6:35 AM
annakeeton said...
Magnificent jacket!
11/8/12 6:47 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Stylish jacket, well executed; you're courageous (sewing leather and sewing Burda)!
11/8/12 6:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations- what an astonishingly beautiful jacket. Ill bet not a soul will believe you when you tell them you've made it yourself. Every detail looks so well thought out and executed perfectly.
11/8/12 7:22 AM
taylormade said...
Have to add my congrats on your jacket! Great fit! Beautifully sewn. What could be better? Wear it with pride.
11/8/12 8:37 AM
sewingsilly said...
Perfection!!
11/8/12 9:26 AM
sfshaza said...
Gorgeousness! Your sewing is perfection and the outfit looks fabulous with that shock of purple hair.
11/8/12 9:45 AM
JOshiro said...
Incredible - really! Well, well done!
11/8/12 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
So well done it looks like high end RTW - congrats on such a well done project. Very edgy
11/8/12 10:08 AM
BettyMike said...
What an amazing jacket! Job very well done!
11/8/12 10:17 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is absolutely STUNNING!!! I have plans to sew that in leather lambskin too. I just can't decide between my orchid leather, my blueberry leather, or my olive green leather.
11/8/12 11:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Ooooooooh MY! Astonishing! Way to GO!!
11/8/12 12:16 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful jacket! You have done amazing work on this jacket and should be very proud!
11/8/12 12:19 PM
lauraborealis said...
ROWR. You look fabulous. Fantastic job. Love your tux idea, too!
11/8/12 12:27 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks, everyone! I really could not be happier with this jacket!
11/8/12 1:15 PM
MissCelie said...
This jacket is the hotness! I LOVE it. Woo Hoo! Congrats on an epic project!
11/8/12 4:21 PM
Margie T said...
Stunning! Looks amazing on you.
11/8/12 6:05 PM
Boo97 said...
What a gorgeous jacket and you look awesome in it. Well done!
11/8/12 10:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome jacket!!
11/9/12 6:39 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous, a work of art! You seriously nailed the fit, and it looks so good on you.
11/9/12 9:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Congratulations. Amazing work.
11/9/12 9:52 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just stunning. It looks custom made and super expensive! Unbelievable work :)
11/9/12 11:56 PM
norie creates said...
Omg! This is so gorgeous! Perfect timing on your post too. I am working on the burda leather tunic (10/2012 #132) and have been collecting all the info I can get on sewing with leather. Definitely going to check out your blog for inspiration. Great job on this!
11/10/12 0:23 AM
SandraB said...
Wow! What a gorgeous jacket.
11/10/12 12:28 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow! Love it, looks great on you
11/10/12 9:24 PM
ChristineX said...
Love it!
11/12/12 11:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect and amazing!
11/15/12 9:59 PM
frellit said...
Just another comment saying I love your jacket, it's unique and somehow classic at the same time! Also highly impressed at Dmitri's services, sounds like you found a great guy.
11/22/12 10:37 PM
papago said...
Wow, Wow, Wow!!! Absolutely gorgeous!
12/20/12 7:38 PM
ocotillo said...
That is an insanely awesome jacket, lady! And I love the hair.
12/28/12 9:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2553 Car Organizers
photo
Review by JTink on 11/29/13
Read Review

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3545 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3545 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3513
photo
Review by JewelLaver... on 7/8/09
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us