Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1018 (Jasmine) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 476 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 4:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is adorable! I can see what you mean with the fit issues. I have this pattern and have not made it up yet. I will definitely make a muslin.
11/7/12 4:47 PM
CindyHa said...
I can see it's big, but even so, it's really cute!
11/7/12 6:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I think it's really cute and that even as a muslin, it's definitely wearable.
11/7/12 7:01 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I like the leopard print with black accents and LOVE seeing your dogs! Beautiful!
11/7/12 7:41 PM
MNBarb said...
You have so much style. Boo on a pattern that doesn't work and should. It's a good neckline for you. I vote for trying again. Thanks for taking time to review.
11/7/12 7:42 PM
Cuffs said...
Love your fabric combination, and that's such a cute pattern. Maybe you should try the size 16 in this style. You look really good in the one you've made, even if it is a little big on you.
11/7/12 10:05 PM
marec said...
Do you have a new dog? I see 2 and don't remember seeing more than one before. Anyway, cute blouse and I agree about Colette sizing. Such a cute style and the neckline is TDF.
11/7/12 11:44 PM
lynda828 said...
My first impression was how nice your top looked on you.
11/8/12 3:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I agree with lynda828. When I looked at your photo I was expecting a glowing review. Thanks for reviewing.
11/8/12 6:58 AM
betty bushwacker said...
If you decide not to have another go at this pattern, I feel your pain, but the look of this style on you is so perfect. I don't know if it's the colours or what, but it looks really sweet. The pups agree.
11/8/12 8:00 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I thought it looks so pretty on you seeing your photo and was surprised you didn't like it. I think it fits you well, skims the body as promised and looks very, very nice. The fabric choice is lovely, love the neck line too.
11/9/12 6:03 AM
crazygrad said...
I think it looks great on you! And I love your dogs!
12/14/12 8:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us