SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8856 (Misses Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 6:42 PM
Last Updated:11/7/12 6:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
The vogue photo in shiny revealing fabric turned me off this pattern but when I saw the line drawings I added to my collection. Vogue should use your version if they want to sell this pattern. Really great top and fabric choice.
1/5/13 8:06 PM
calypso said...
You look fabulous and stylish. I love the way you combined pattern views. Great job!
12/27/12 6:47 PM
sdp717 said...
Very stylish looking with great fit.
12/8/12 0:28 AM
JEF said...
I laughed about your "just off the skating rink" comment. I did NOT see that when I opened your picture but after you said it ...! It's a very pretty top on you and you look great in it.
11/8/12 8:41 PM
marec said...
I love it on you, and think it is great with your terrific figure. When I make this, I'll need to use all one print, or solid as age has added some inches to my once teeny waist. :-( I do love the shaping, and the drape. Beautiful colors BTW.
11/8/12 2:40 PM
Re Becca said...
I love your colors! I have been waiting for someone to make this top to see how it turns out. It is beautifully shaped and you got the fit just right.
11/8/12 1:54 PM
BillieJean said...
This is cute!
11/8/12 5:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this top. I had my eye on this pattern and your review was very helpful
11/8/12 5:28 AM
lynda828 said...
Great top looks amazing. I must have that pattern :)
11/8/12 3:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute and looks great on you. I don't think it's Ice Capade-ish...just cute! Besides...I was thinking AK was Arkansas...duh...lol
11/8/12 0:54 AM
chenille said...
I like the contrast - without it, all those panel pieces are lost. I do like the shaping, but really - aside from the arms, it is not a glove fit, more body conscious. Funny that I found that very old belt that color matched perfectly!
11/7/12 9:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great top! I love the belt with it too.
11/7/12 9:36 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I was very intrigued when I first saw this pattern. I think it is cute on you!
11/7/12 9:29 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love it!!
11/7/12 8:56 PM
MNBarb said...
Do you think you would like it better without the contrast fabric? It fits you like a glove. Why not show off your svelte figure? Nice shaping.
11/7/12 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

brerrabbit.com Microcrafts - Mini-dog

photo
by: duckbucket

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now