SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8856 (Misses Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 6:42 PM
Last Updated:11/7/12 6:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
The vogue photo in shiny revealing fabric turned me off this pattern but when I saw the line drawings I added to my collection. Vogue should use your version if they want to sell this pattern. Really great top and fabric choice.
1/5/13 8:06 PM
calypso said...
You look fabulous and stylish. I love the way you combined pattern views. Great job!
12/27/12 6:47 PM
sdp717 said...
Very stylish looking with great fit.
12/8/12 0:28 AM
JEF said...
I laughed about your "just off the skating rink" comment. I did NOT see that when I opened your picture but after you said it ...! It's a very pretty top on you and you look great in it.
11/8/12 8:41 PM
marec said...
I love it on you, and think it is great with your terrific figure. When I make this, I'll need to use all one print, or solid as age has added some inches to my once teeny waist. :-( I do love the shaping, and the drape. Beautiful colors BTW.
11/8/12 2:40 PM
Re Becca said...
I love your colors! I have been waiting for someone to make this top to see how it turns out. It is beautifully shaped and you got the fit just right.
11/8/12 1:54 PM
BillieJean said...
This is cute!
11/8/12 5:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this top. I had my eye on this pattern and your review was very helpful
11/8/12 5:28 AM
lynda828 said...
Great top looks amazing. I must have that pattern :)
11/8/12 3:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute and looks great on you. I don't think it's Ice Capade-ish...just cute! Besides...I was thinking AK was Arkansas...duh...lol
11/8/12 0:54 AM
chenille said...
I like the contrast - without it, all those panel pieces are lost. I do like the shaping, but really - aside from the arms, it is not a glove fit, more body conscious. Funny that I found that very old belt that color matched perfectly!
11/7/12 9:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great top! I love the belt with it too.
11/7/12 9:36 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I was very intrigued when I first saw this pattern. I think it is cute on you!
11/7/12 9:29 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love it!!
11/7/12 8:56 PM
MNBarb said...
Do you think you would like it better without the contrast fabric? It fits you like a glove. Why not show off your svelte figure? Nice shaping.
11/7/12 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 1776

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Vogue Patterns 1293

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info