Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5260 (Fast ) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 330 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 8:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
I really like the shape of this and that color looks great on you.
11/7/12 9:53 PM
PattyE said...
That blue is nice on you.
11/7/12 11:40 PM
carolynw said...
It looks so nice on you so hope you will come round to liking it more than you do - lovely color which looks super on you. Very helpful review - thanks
11/8/12 0:06 AM
wendyrb said...
Marec, I always look forward to seeing what you've made and reading your review. Thanks for your honest take on this one. Pros- as others have said color and terrific shape. You got the length just right for a flattering proportion. The V-neckline is beautifully shaped. Con- just 1 to my eye. There's something about those gathers- you were smart to add the loop on top. I suggest either more- so they form shaping around the bust, or less. I prefer that- keep the silhouette simple and beautiful.
11/8/12 0:38 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I think it's adorable on you. The color is beautiful on you and it looks comfy chic...hope it grows on you...I like it!
11/8/12 0:43 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Great colour on you! Tres sleek and chic!
11/8/12 1:44 AM
Margaret said...
Cute tunic! Love the color on you!
11/8/12 5:39 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty! Thanks for all of the important info about this pattern.
11/8/12 7:40 AM
marthamyers said...
It looks so cute on you, especially with the skinny pants. And the color is just plain pretty. Thanks for the tips. Did you use a bias woven or knit tape?
11/8/12 9:24 AM
sewin said...
Love this on you. Very chic AND comfortable looking. The color is also wonderful on you.
11/8/12 10:00 AM
marec said...
Thank you for the positives. wendyrb, I appreciate the suggestion about the gathers and I lean toward more. Martha, I used woven bias tape as I am stash busting.
11/8/12 10:32 AM
cairncrew said...
Wow, does that color come alive on you! It looks great BTW regardless of the issues you had with the pattern. I'm eyeing my stash of the same fabric and a K.Tilton top. If it comes out half as good as your top looks, I'll be pleased.
11/9/12 8:53 AM
RLL said...
Well, at the risk of repeating everyone else.....that is certainly your color. Very attractive shape as well.
11/9/12 10:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 4032
photo
Review by zombieamel... on 10/23/11
Read Review

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8531
photo
Review by Mamselle M... on 6/15/09
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us