SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

9 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/12 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
It looks very retro, and thank you for reviewing this Miyake pattern. Its hard to see with the giant houndstooth on the envelope just how it might look. Excellent result!
11/8/12 12:03 PM
HDWen said...
Excellent Job!! I love the yoke, it all came out so great. I'm about a size 10 if you need other folks to make one for LOL!!! Need to seriously re-consider this pattern as it didn't look so great on the envelope, but you made it look so comfy!
11/8/12 4:02 PM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern and now I can't wait to make it...your coat looks really great!
11/8/12 5:40 PM
Lori V said...
I like your coat very much, I have the pattern and some gorgeous red wool. Your review reminded me to get busy!
11/8/12 6:37 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful coat!!! The yoke and sleeves look great!! and such a cute dog!
11/8/12 7:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
cute coat!
11/8/12 8:45 PM
loti said...
I love the lines of this coat, very pretty.
11/9/12 8:55 AM
aaltje said...
I love it!
11/9/12 5:25 PM
Margaret said...
Nice! Looks great on you!
11/13/12 10:40 AM
Sewlful said...
I fell in love with this coat the minute I saw it in Vogue! I immediately got it and decided it was going to be my "birthday coat". My birthday was Friday, last week and I'm nearly done with the coat. Seeing your wonderful version just confirms how much I'm going to love this coat! Great job!
12/5/12 9:54 AM
twinkle72 said...
Thank you for the great review with in process pictures!
12/11/12 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004

photo
by: pegsewer

Review