SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

9 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/12 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
It looks very retro, and thank you for reviewing this Miyake pattern. Its hard to see with the giant houndstooth on the envelope just how it might look. Excellent result!
11/8/12 12:03 PM
HDWen said...
Excellent Job!! I love the yoke, it all came out so great. I'm about a size 10 if you need other folks to make one for LOL!!! Need to seriously re-consider this pattern as it didn't look so great on the envelope, but you made it look so comfy!
11/8/12 4:02 PM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern and now I can't wait to make it...your coat looks really great!
11/8/12 5:40 PM
Lori V said...
I like your coat very much, I have the pattern and some gorgeous red wool. Your review reminded me to get busy!
11/8/12 6:37 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful coat!!! The yoke and sleeves look great!! and such a cute dog!
11/8/12 7:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
cute coat!
11/8/12 8:45 PM
loti said...
I love the lines of this coat, very pretty.
11/9/12 8:55 AM
aaltje said...
I love it!
11/9/12 5:25 PM
Margaret said...
Nice! Looks great on you!
11/13/12 10:40 AM
Sewlful said...
I fell in love with this coat the minute I saw it in Vogue! I immediately got it and decided it was going to be my "birthday coat". My birthday was Friday, last week and I'm nearly done with the coat. Seeing your wonderful version just confirms how much I'm going to love this coat! Great job!
12/5/12 9:54 AM
twinkle72 said...
Thank you for the great review with in process pictures!
12/11/12 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 2962

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now