SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 60565 (By Popular Demand)

24 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/12 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
Absolutely love your jacket. What a lovely job! I've had this pattern in my stash for ever and have put off making it. Now I will need to dig it out and give it a try.
9/3/14 10:40 AM
Sonut said...
I can't get the site with pictures to show me anything. Hope this is temporary. I know the review is over a year old, but I'd love to see the pictures.
1/1/14 9:05 PM
TC Sew What said...
I have made this many times and love it. I really like those stripes.
4/20/13 7:42 PM
Sue Parrott said...
your fabric and pattern choice is wonderful! So cute!
11/9/12 11:25 PM
KD in ATL said...
Martha, I agree, this is a n,ice little,jacket. I have made it twice (for my sister)
11/9/12 10:19 PM
carolynw said...
I am so in love with this - if I was ever lucky enough to find something similar I know for sure with gret finishing as you have done - the back yoke on the bias - I would be paying a pretty sum of $$$ - I guess you know I am very. very impressed
11/9/12 1:28 PM
blue mooney said...
Outstanding job on the jacket. You made such good use of the beautiful stripes. Thanks for showing the pic of the top - it looks pretty nifty, too!
11/9/12 1:28 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I already commented on your blog, but seeing this again in Pattern Review reminds me what a colossal job you did on this. Scrumptious!
11/9/12 12:48 PM
RLL said...
Very nice! The fabric is wonderful and looks great as this jacket.
11/9/12 10:36 AM
BillieJean said...
I can see why you're crazy about this jacket. Great fit!
11/9/12 5:21 AM
JanineMck said...
great jacket - it looks like this pattern has been really well designed.
11/9/12 5:14 AM
velosewer said...
I love this jacket too.
11/8/12 11:33 PM
PattyE said...
Great jacket...I love it with the black trousers!
11/8/12 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info