SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Tunic, Dress and Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/12 5:12 AM
Last Updated:11/9/12 5:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClioBklyn said...
I love this look on you! What a great dress!
11/10/12 9:21 AM
rivergum said...
Martha, 15 mins in the veggie steamer seems to do it. I have done a lot of silk and some cotton, but no linen. It would be interesting to try.
11/10/12 3:32 AM
marthamyers said...
Ah, rivergum, more lagelovelyness. Thanks for sharing. BTW I didn't know there was a way to permanently crush natural fibers. Thought that was only possible with synthetic. Do you use ordinary steam?
11/9/12 10:40 PM
rivergum said...
Mollyshark, I refashioned the harem pants from a pair of wrap around beach pants with open sides. I have owned them for years bit have never worn them. Now they are supremely comfortable and I love the look. I will be making more harem pants and am looking around for patterns also.
11/9/12 2:06 PM
miausiau said...
Nice commentary and chic garment. Having many tickets from the fashion police is the cost of experimentation and I bet the jumpsuit idea would attract some derision. I never set out to rankle them but I do from time to time!
11/9/12 12:47 PM
Restart06 said...
great Lagenlook!!
11/9/12 10:58 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this!
11/9/12 9:17 AM
mollyshark said...
I did this one in a 12 and didn't do my usual FBA and have to admit it is just a smidge tight. Would do a tiny FBA next time to compensate. It is a fun dress. Didn't think of it with harem pants? Did you make those? If so, which pattern! Funny how something this big can end up being so flattering. Yours is great and I do like the cuffs.
11/9/12 6:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now