SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V7917 (Misses robes, shower wrap)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/12 11:16 AM
Last Updated:11/11/12 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said...
Such a great refashion. They look like they've always been tunic and pants. Good catch to leave off the beads. It looks perfect as it came out.
11/17/12 10:06 AM
lbrundage said...
Never throw away a sheet!!! What a great idea, and you can't beat the softness factor!
11/15/12 3:39 PM
Renren said...
Elegant. Having spent the whole day in my flannel PJs recently, I should follow your cue and make something comfortable and stylish like this.
11/15/12 10:51 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you everyone! I had so much fun making these, and they are so comfy. I enjoy the comradely of the contests.
11/12/12 9:20 AM
annakeeton said...
Luxurious lounging outfit! I like your sense of humor about the rigors of shell collecting and such.
11/11/12 6:22 AM
barebear said...
Oh I love them! They turned out beautiful and elegant, and I love the use of the bedsheet hem as the neckline and cuff trim.
11/10/12 10:07 PM
marec said...
Obama pajamas...too funny! I love this lounging set, and that it is made from a sheet makes it even more special.
11/10/12 8:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
Susan, your lounging pajama set is proof that casual clothes can look as elegant as they are comfortable! The boarder trim is perfect for the collar and sleeves. What a perfect outfit for a relaxing day by the sea.
11/10/12 3:26 PM
Nonezzat said...
These look very comfy and stylish. I really want to try this now. You are an inspiration. Thank you for the review and tip on the ribbon.
11/10/12 2:54 PM
lesliez said...
I bought this pattern a few years back with the thought of cutting the caftan tunic length, just like you did. I put it aside, but now seeing yours, I might pull this out and make some comfy pjs.
11/10/12 11:23 AM
goal100 said...
Ah! THAT'S why I need ribbon! (Thanks for the tip)Great re-fashion! I think the colours are beautiful on you! (And I'm glad they're Obama PJs vs Romney!)
11/10/12 7:56 AM
marthamyers said...
Delightful! I too like your repurposing of the sheet.
11/9/12 10:34 PM
Mikgirl said...
I love how you used the trim! :D
11/9/12 4:45 PM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you both for your kind comments. Quickie, I am sure my elegant lounging outfit put hoim over the top in electoral votes!
11/9/12 2:33 PM
Quickie said...
I never could have thought that bedsheets could provide such an elegant Obama-lounging outfit
11/9/12 1:52 PM
Lizzytish said...
A lovely re-purpose of a bedsheet! The style of your outfit suits the "fabric" and "trim" very well. You look comfortable and beautiful in your lounging pajamas. You've inspired me to repurpose some sheets I saved.
11/9/12 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6044

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info