Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V7917 (Misses robes, shower wrap) - Type:Loungewear
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest    printable version
Viewed 383 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/12 11:16 AM
Last Updated:11/11/12 1:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lizzytish said...
A lovely re-purpose of a bedsheet! The style of your outfit suits the "fabric" and "trim" very well. You look comfortable and beautiful in your lounging pajamas. You've inspired me to repurpose some sheets I saved.
11/9/12 11:59 AM
Quickie said...
I never could have thought that bedsheets could provide such an elegant Obama-lounging outfit
11/9/12 1:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you both for your kind comments. Quickie, I am sure my elegant lounging outfit put hoim over the top in electoral votes!
11/9/12 2:33 PM
Mikgirl said...
I love how you used the trim! :D
11/9/12 4:45 PM
marthamyers said...
Delightful! I too like your repurposing of the sheet.
11/9/12 10:34 PM
goal100 said...
Ah! THAT'S why I need ribbon! (Thanks for the tip)Great re-fashion! I think the colours are beautiful on you! (And I'm glad they're Obama PJs vs Romney!)
11/10/12 7:56 AM
lesliez said...
I bought this pattern a few years back with the thought of cutting the caftan tunic length, just like you did. I put it aside, but now seeing yours, I might pull this out and make some comfy pjs.
11/10/12 11:23 AM
Nonezzat said...
These look very comfy and stylish. I really want to try this now. You are an inspiration. Thank you for the review and tip on the ribbon.
11/10/12 2:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
Susan, your lounging pajama set is proof that casual clothes can look as elegant as they are comfortable! The boarder trim is perfect for the collar and sleeves. What a perfect outfit for a relaxing day by the sea.
11/10/12 3:26 PM
marec said...
Obama pajamas...too funny! I love this lounging set, and that it is made from a sheet makes it even more special.
11/10/12 8:38 PM
barebear said...
Oh I love them! They turned out beautiful and elegant, and I love the use of the bedsheet hem as the neckline and cuff trim.
11/10/12 10:07 PM
annakeeton said...
Luxurious lounging outfit! I like your sense of humor about the rigors of shell collecting and such.
11/11/12 6:22 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you everyone! I had so much fun making these, and they are so comfy. I enjoy the comradely of the contests.
11/12/12 9:20 AM
Renren said...
Elegant. Having spent the whole day in my flannel PJs recently, I should follow your cue and make something comfortable and stylish like this.
11/15/12 10:51 AM
lbrundage said...
Never throw away a sheet!!! What a great idea, and you can't beat the softness factor!
11/15/12 3:39 PM
GwenH said...
Such a great refashion. They look like they've always been tunic and pants. Good catch to leave off the beads. It looks perfect as it came out.
11/17/12 10:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-112
photo
Review by sandramary on 9/5/09
Read Review

New Look 6223 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6223 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used crate cover crate cover
photo
Review by raymondmom on 2/15/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us